Menu Plan Monday #22

First, I’d like to thank Jennay for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  She’s pretty awesome, and you all should check out her blog.  Her photography skills are amazing!  She inspires me to take better pictures!!

Second, I used Google Documents to make it easier to share Trinity’s Christmas list with friends and family.  She has some interesting things on it this year.  I thought I’d share it with you guys.  So, here it is if you’re interested.

Third, I’m hoping the doctor calls me today.  I think it won’t be until tomorrow, though.  The not knowing is the worst!  My mind always goes to the worst possible outcome, and I need to stop that.  Hopefully I know soon!

I think that’s all the ‘off topic’ things I felt the need to mention in this post.  It is now time for the fun part: food!  This week’s menu plan is extra special because Thanksgiving is this Thursday!  I’m making Thanksgiving dinner, and I’m super excited.  My mom is coming down, Daniel’s friend from work is coming, and Megan, Dave, and Charlie are also crossing the bridge!  I’m looking forward to it!

Anyway, I made chili last week.  We ended up having enough for leftovers.  That means, I bumped a recipe from last week to this week.  So, no, I’m not having burritos two weeks in a row.  Although, now that I look at the list, I am making a ton of Mexican style food….

  1. Beef and Bean Burritos
  2. Tomato Soup with Cheese Balls
  3. Kielbasa and Cauliflower
  4. Thanksgiving!  (Turkey, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Crescent Rolls, Baked Corn, Green Bean Bundles, White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake, Pumpkin Snickerdoodles, Blossom Cookies made with Pumpkin Spice Kisses, Apple Cider Sangria, and Whatever Everyone Else Brings)
  5. Turkey and White Bean Enchiladas
  6. Turkey Noodle Soup
  7. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos (Or Turkey, If There Are Still Leftovers)

So, YUM?  I’m excited.  I’ll probably bake all day Wednesday.  That way it’s all out of the way, and I can concentrate on the main event for Thursday!

If this isn’t enough menu planning goodness for you, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience for more!

 

What are your Thanksgiving plans?!?

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, christmas, friends, holiday, illness, list making, menu plan monday, thanksgiving, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #22

  1. Gail says:

    Thanksgiving Dinner sounds great. Can’t wait to see all of you guys.

  2. Jennay says:

    Thanks for the shout out…your aeesome, too!! Happy baking and cooking week!! Thinking of you!

  3. We are so excited for Thanksgiving too! 🙂 Glad and thankful to be able to spend the day with wonderful friends!

  4. Dianty says:

    I love her list! I would’ve asked for a metal detector as a kid if I’d thought I’d get one! Your daughter sounds so very awesome 🙂

  5. Pingback: Giving Thanks « Love, Harmony, Peace

  6. mhdriver says:

    Pam, Thanksgiving post for some reason I couldn’t get it to stick, so I’m leaving it on this post. What! An awesome thanksgiving dinner and with all your friends around. We have found that sometimes people that become friends also become closer than your family. That’s a good thing. It’s not that we don’t love are family but we also love some of our friends. Happy Thanksgiving to you, your family and your friends. Jim

Leave a Reply

