Menu Plan Monday #21

I’m running late with this today.  I feel like I’ve been busy all day, but I have nothing to show for it.

This morning, I attempted to pick up with running where I left off a month ago.  It didn’t go so well.  It was beautiful today, but the weather is supposed to start become colder soon.  It is November after all!  That means I will have to be inside on the treadmill.  I had a discussion with my friend who is a CrossFit trainer.  He suggested that I run/rest in intervals: run as hard as I can for a half mile, rest for however long it took me to run (5-6 minutes) and repeat that four times.  He also suggested doing a few intervals, lifting, then coming back to the treadmill.  I’m going to give that a try.  I need to work on my speed.  I’ll revisit the distance training in the spring.  I can’t run that far on a treadmill.  My attention span is not far enough.  So, thanks Ron for the suggestions!!

I spent an hour and a half walking Spike while Trinity rode her bike ahead of us.  It was too nice out to remain inside!  We’re all pretty tired after that!

Also, I called to get my lab results.  He said to call in a week to confirm that they came in.  Today marks a week.  I had to leave this really long message with my name (I had to spell it, too), my phone number, what tests I had done, where I had them done, when I had them done, and my date of birth.  The recording said the doctor would call back when he had a chance, depending on how busy he is.  That was around 11:30am.  They never called back.  I guess I’ll have to call first thing tomorrow and hope for the best.  Ugh.  I’m so, so sick of waiting at this point.  I just want to know one way or another.

All of that aside, I finally got a menu plan finished late last night.  You may notice two things are repeats.  Saturday, after hiking all day, we ordered cheese steak stromboli.  Yesterday, I decided to make chicken pot pie since I had all the ingredients, and I had some crock pot broth that needed used ASAP.  That means less grocery shopping this week!

  1. Spinach Lasagna Rolls
  2. Parmesan Chicken with Rice
  3. Southwest Chicken and Rice Skillet
  4. White Chicken Chili
  5. Beef and Bean Burritos
  6. Barbecue Pork with Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes
  7. Meatloaf with Macaroni and Cheese

I’m on a roll with the meatless meals!  I don’t have many ideas, though.  If you have some, please share!  My husband is very anti-vegetarian, so this has been tough for me.  Good thing he has learned not to complain too much.

For more menu planning goodness, check out The Vampire Diet.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in illness, menu plan monday, rambling, running, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #21

  1. Your menus always make me hungry they sound so delicious! Can vouch for the white chicken chili…I have a similar recipe and even the youngling eats it 🙂 Fingers and toes crossed for good word from the lab tests! I have to hand it to you for keeping up with running…inside or out. You go girl!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!

      I actually like the white chili better than regular chili because too many tomatoes give me heartburn sometimes :/ It’s super delicious!!

      I’m just so torn with the running. Part of me wants to do speed training, the other wants to do distance training. I think I decided to do the speed training in the winter on the treadmill then work on distance when spring comes around.

  2. Pam,
    This is one blog a foodie & crafty friend of mine writes. She was raised vegetarian, so I think you might find some good ideas here.
    http://gonnaeatthat.blogspot.com/?m=1

  3. Angie says:

    Can’t wait to try the Spinach Lasagna Rolls they look soo soo good and easyish too!! I loved to run a long time ago, you’ve got me thinking maybe I should slowly start again…..thanks for the inspiration and good luck with your lab results!!!

  4. Those crockpot bacon cheddar potatoes deserve a pin! YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

