Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Pets

I got my flu shot yesterday, and now my arm hurts pretty bad.  Other than that, my doctor appointment went well yesterday.  He was, unfortunately, not wearing his Hawaiian shirt this time.  Instead, he opted for a bright pink sweater.  His feet were still dressed in the same cowboy boots, though.  After talking about everything, we decided to stick to the Cymbalta for two more months to see if the side effects even out.  It’s working really well for my anxiety.  I can actually function like a normal human being most of the time.  He doesn’t want to take that away for something that doesn’t work as well if the side effects aren’t going to last.

So, I’m still in a holding pattern with everything.  Hopefully my labs come back soon!

Also, it’s snowing today; we’re apparently getting hit by a huge storm named Athena.  It’s supposed to be pretty intense, and is the first Nor’easter to be named.  Please keep those along the coast who are facing the possibility of more flooding, as well as all those still without power, in your thoughts!

 

Last week I posted an entry for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Orange.  This week, the challenge theme is Pets.  I, of course, had to jump on this one as well.  I take way too many pictures of my furbabies.

cees fun foto challengeI had a hard time with this one.  I had way too many pictures to chose from, and most of them are of Kitten McNugget.  It’s not that I like him more.  I love all my babies equally.  It’s just that he photographs better.  Spikariah doesn’t hold still, and Small Fry’s dark color makes it hard to get a good picture.  I eventually narrowed it down to four pictures that have not been posted here before.  Although, I do have some VERY adorable photos of the babies up in other posts!

Want more furbaby goodness?  Here are three of my favorite previously posted pictures: one, two, and three.  There’s no such thing as too many pet pictures!

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in furbabies, illness, serious and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Pets

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Yay! I love pet photos. 🙂 Kitten McNugget is ridiculously photogenic… love those big eyes!!

    Also, I did not realize that Nor’easters (or any storms besides hurricanes, for that matter) were named. Athena created some wonderful flurries here at lunch time but now it is just dreary, gray, and rainy out.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!! Nuggz really is photogenic. I had such a hard time selecting a picture of him because I have so many good ones!

      I didn’t think they were either, but, from what I read it was the first. Apparently The Weather Channel named it themselves, but The National Weather Service doesn’t think it should be named. I don’t know. It’s a bunch of drama, haha.

      We have a nice dusting right now, but I’m along the snow/rain line, so it could go either way. It’s supposed to really hit north Jersey/NYC just like Sandy did D:

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    Oh, and I forgot to ask – how are you posting these wonderful photo collages? Is this a perk of your specific blog “theme” or is there some WordPress trick? I like the layout a lot!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s actually the new format for galleries. I’m assuming you know how to post a gallery in your post (the gallery tab in the ‘add media’ thing).

      You do need to enable to collage format instead of tile. To do that, you need to go into your dashboard – settings – media and click the box that says ‘display galleries in cool tiled mosaic’ or something like that.

  3. Momlife To The Max says:

    I just want to lay down with Spike and cuddle! I miss having a doggie around. D:

  4. I hope your arm gets better soon!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Such wonderful photos!!! I love them all!!! Thanks so much for joining along!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! You’re welcome! This is my second time joining in, and I’m really liking it! It gives me a reason to show off some pictures and it also gives me a way to meet other photo lovers! Thanks for hosting 😀

  6. Love the puppy picture! He/she looks so serious!

  7. Awesome news on Cymbalta working for you 🙂 so so good.

  8. sued51 says:

    Your furbabies are beautiful!

  9. Jennifer M. says:

    I can’t believe those angelic kitties cause as much trouble as you say they do 😉

  10. Jo Bryant says:

    Goodness the eyes on Kitten McNugget are enormous…love your photos

Leave a Reply

