Menu Plan Monday #20

I’m so glad to be getting back into the menu planning habit.  I did not have a menu plan last week, and I ended up making crap all week.  I actually fed my family Hamburger Helper because we had some on the pantry.  It definitely tasted awful and left a weird taste in my mouth.  Daniel has asked me to never make that again.  It’s so funny how you get used to eating things like that and do not realize how gross they really are until you eat clean-ish for a while.

So, here’s my seven meals for this week.  I even have one meatless meal, which I’m sure you can pick out.  I have the grocery shopping all done.  I’m just on top of things this week!

  1. Southwest Chicken and Rice Skillet
  2. Buffalo Stuffed Chicken Breast with Mac-n-Cheese
  3. Parmesan Chicken with Rice
  4. Maple Whiskey Pork Chops with Buttered Pasta and Veggies
  5. Salisbury Steak with Mashed Potatoes
  6. Sausage and White Bean Soup
  7. Creamy Tomato Soup with Mozzarella Balls

Want more menu planning goodness?  Hop over to The Vampire DietMomlife to the Max, and Food Allergy Experience.  They both have delicious things planned!

In other news, I had my Endo Labs done today.  The tech was amazing and only had to stick me once.  I was impressed!  It was weird, though, because I could feel the blood being sucked out of my arm.  I’ve never felt that before, and it was very creepy.  I now know that I would never want to get attacked by a vampire.

Hopefully I don’t need labs done again for a while.  I need some time to make more blood!  No, really, my arms are bruised and need to heal.  So, please keep your fingers crossed that they find something on these tests!  I’m ready for answers now, please.

I have my follow up appointment with my family doctor tomorrow to discuss my medication.  It’s working amazingly well, and I like it.  I just have a few random, weird, annoying side effects, like the uncontrollable yawning.  The main side effect is really embarrassing, so I won’t type it out here, where my whole family can read it.  I’ll just say that I’m probably going to ask to try something different.  The bad outweighs the good in my opinion.  At least I’m on the right track.  Finding an anxiety medication is never an easy task.

Trick or Treating is tonight for my town.  Trinity is excited.  She was sick this morning, but asked me to take her to school around lunch time.  I had told her that she couldn’t go trick or treating if she didn’t go to school, and she miraculously felt better.  She’s not one to fake an illness though; this is the first day she’s missed in over two years.  I guess she won’t be having a 3rd consecutive year of perfect attendance.  So, I think she has one of those colds that get worse at night and in the morning.  I’ll just have to keep an eye on her.

Some idiot took off his side mirror on my mailbox yesterday, and then he backed into my fence while trying to turn around.  Ugh.  Annoying.  Luckily we had no damage.  He can’t say the same about his car.  Sucks to be him.

That’s about all I have to say.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in halloween, holiday, illness, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #20

  1. I love how organized you are! The meals sound wonderful! As for the blood thing…..I hug the tech that can draw my blood one the first stick. I’m “one of those”, too. Have fun trick or treating!!! 🙂

  2. The Salisbury steak and mashed potatoes sound so doggone good, I think I’m going in there and make it right now. I’m off today, waiting on dr. to call – and you know how long that takes – I have thawed out hamburger. Bet I could get it done! Hamburger Helper? Oh yeah, would you believe (even though I can’t cook) I had never tasted it until I married Mr. Picky eater? Guess what he likes? Yep, cheeseburger Hamburger Helper. He wants it every so often so he makes it – as my nana would say, “well, it was filling” – that’s about all I can say about it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      They’re really delicious! I’ve made them before, a long time ago. Except, I won’t use the mushrooms. I have a horrible food aversion to them, and it makes me queasy to even think about eating them, haha.

      That’s about all I can say about Hamburger Helper myself. We used to eat it all the time before I started trying to be healthier. Everything with tons of preservatives go pushed out of our regular diet. Now it just doesn’t taste right :/

  3. Dianty says:

    Have fun trick or treating! I really miss tomato soup, I think I’ll have to make it one day for lunch when the little guy isn’t around.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! Tomato soup is amazing. Is it the cream in it that he can’t have or is he allergic to tomatoes, too?? I’m sure if it’s just the cream, you could probably figure something else out ;

  4. These sound delicious!!!!

Leave a Reply

