Happy November!

So, it’s November.  We headed across the bridge last night for some Trick or Treating with Megan, Dave, and Charlie.

Our Governor has postponed Halloween in Jersey until Monday due to Hurricane Sandy.  There are a lot of people up in North Jersey who still do not have power.  Some shore towns are still under water.  It’s still a mess.

That’s why we went to Pennsylvania.  It was Charlie’s first time trick or treating, and she had a blast!  We didn’t stay out long because it was cold.  The little ones couldn’t take it.  So, I’ll probably take Trinity out for a little bit on Monday.  We’ll also hand some candy out after she’s done.

Megan made us a delicious dinner after we were done.  Now I can say that I actually do like tofu, although Trinity doesn’t.  We didn’t get home until almost 10pm, and it was a school night!  It’s amazing how fast time flies when you’re with awesome friends!!

Here are a few photos from last night.  I only brought my point and shoot camera, so the quality of these photos are a bit lower than usual..

 

In other news, I had my endocrinologist appointment today.  It went pretty well.  He was really nice, but I felt like he skipped a bunch of my symptoms while he was reading my list.

That point aside, I’m making progress, I guess.  He said that it probably is not my thyroid, which I was already aware of.  He actually thinks it might be the very beginning of diabetes.  That scares me a lot, but I, of course, did some googling.  I don’t know if I agree with his assessment.  It explains less than half of my symptoms.  I’ll get the tests done, though, because he is the doctor after all.  He stated that he was ordering some male hormone tests, because they’ll be elevated before other tests will pick up diabetes.  Of course, there are other reasons my male hormones might be elevated.  So, once the tests results come back, we’ll figure things out from there.

I was pretty proud of myself.  I actually asked him if he could slap the progesterone testing on there, too.  He stated that he completely understood my reasonings and put it on the lab slip.  So, that’s a good thing!

So, I’m getting three tests: progesterone level, DHEA-S, and total testosterone.

I want to get the labs done as soon as possible, but I have to get the normal labs redone tomorrow at a health fair for Daniel’s work.  They won’t accept results from other labs, hence the reason I need to get them redone.  They also won’t do other labs.

I’m not sure if I should get blood taken twice in one day or just wait to get the Endo labs done on Monday.  Either way, the results should take less than a week to come in.

Progress, I’m making it!

Anyway!  How was your Halloween???

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in daniel, friends, halloween, holiday, illness, photos, serious, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy November!

  1. Dianty says:

    Love the Ninja costume, I was a boy costumer too…. I was Dracula almost every year 🙂

  2. dh3rnand3z says:

    That creepily awesome house is off the chain! 😀

    Also, I’m really glad your fam found a way to celebrate Halloween despite the conditions.

    And best of luck with all those lab tests. I hope all turns out well.

    Sincerely,
    The creepy stranger

    XD

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was the coolest house ever! They even had a mannequin wrapped in gauze to look like it was wrapped by a spider. It was hanging upside down from the porch. We just had a hurricane, too, so they probably did all the outdoor stuff that morning! I love when people love Halloween that much!

      Thanks! The blood taking went ok this morning; I didn’t pass out! Haha. Now for the rest on Monday.

      Totally not creepy 😉

  3. Pingback: Autumn Checklist | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

