Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Orange

Happy Halloween, guys!

jack o'lanterns

Any awesome plans for tonight???

Trick or treating in my neighborhood has been moved to Friday due to the hurricane.  So, we’re heading over to Megan’s apartment for dinner and trick or treating on the other side of the river.  I guess, technically, it is our turn to cross the river anyway.

Trinity and I will probably have some fun handing out candy on Friday.  That’s something we’ve never done since she’s an avid trick or treater.

Spikariah is pretty excited for the Halloween festivities as well!

spike o'lantern

I can’t wait to see Halloween photos from everyone!

cees fun foto challenge

I’ve decided to do this whole ‘Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge‘ thing this week.  A few bloggers I follow have participated, and meh, what the heck.

So… orange is the prompt for this week.  I just looked through my old photos, trying to figure out which three to post.  I was looking for ones that had not been posted here already.

Both the above photographs could have worked, but I also did not want to go with the obvious choice.

Here’s the three I came up with:

parrot

His belly is orange, right? Maybe it’s yellow. I say pale orange, though.

oriental poppy

Here’s an orange that’s on the extreme red end of the spectrum. What a beautiful poppy!

orange tree

This is a photo of my favorite orange tree. It was taken last year. This tree hasn’t turned completely this year, yet.

So… that’s my contribution to the Orange Foto Challenge.

It really pains me to type ‘foto’ instead of ‘photo’ because I’m weird like that.

 

In other news:  I’m impressed with my Endocrinologist.  Their office was closed yesterday due to Hurricane Sandy, which meant that I missed my appointment.  They called me first thing today to reschedule, and my new appointment is tomorrow afternoon.  I’m so, so relieved that I don’t have to wait another two weeks!

 

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in halloween, holiday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Orange

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    These are great photos. The pumpkins and poppy are my favorites. Thanks so much for participating in this challenge.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!! I think that poppy photo is one of my all time favorites (and I take a lot of pictures, haha).

      You’re welcome! It was a lot of fun! Thanks for hosting it 😉

  2. Carine says:

    Great photos!
    Interesting about the tick or treat being rescheduled. I was wondering why not one single kid came, maybe that’s for the same reason!

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Pets | Pa-BLAM!

  4. msdulce says:

    I love that bit about it bugging you to write ‘foto’! I must be weird in the exact same way. 🙂

  5. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Your dog in a pumpkin costume is ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

