Pre-Halloween Weekend Update

This weekend has been busy… in a good way.  Thursday evening, Megan, Charlie, and Dave came over for a pumpkin carving party.  My mom got into town on Friday.  Daniel and I went on a Grim Philly Tour Friday night.  We did a bunch of cooking and decorating on Saturday.  Then we had a Halloween Party Saturday evening.

My mom left to go home today, and then we spent some time preparing for the oncoming Frankenstorm.  Hurricane Sandy is set to collide with a winter storm front right over us.  The amount of rain we’re supposed to receive is unreal.  Our basement flooded during Hurricane Irene last year, and this is supposed to be worse.  I am not looking forward to this storm.

Trinity’s school is already closed on Monday and Tuesday.  I’m probably going to have to reschedule my Endocrinologist appointment that is supposed to be Tuesday.  I’m really upset about this, because I’ve been anxiously awaiting it for two weeks now!

I promise to stay as safe as possible.  We’ve got as much water and non-perishable foods on hand as possible, we put everything that can be blown away in the shed or brought it into the house, and we’ve figured out the safest areas of the house.  I don’t know if we’ll lose power, but I’ll try to keep updating My Twitter from my phone as long as I can.

Now that I’ve rambled about the Frankenstorm forever, I’ll get back on track.  Well, I guess all I had left to do was post some photos from this weekend!

I have a few photos from the Grim Philly tour, but I’ll make a whole post about that at some point.  I learned a lot of interesting things, and I want to share them!

We’re hoping the storm is gone by Wednesday so we can still go trick or treating.  Other than that, we have no other Halloween festivities planned.

What about you?  What fun Halloween things do you have planned for this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, cooking, crafty, daniel, friends, furbabies, halloween, holiday, hoome, philadelphia, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pre-Halloween Weekend Update

  1. Dianty says:

    The pumpkins look great! We are starting to carve ours tonight I think (depending on when Vu gets home). I can’t wait! We need to take some fall pictures too as family. I love your’s with the leaves 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! Good luck with your carving! Have fun!

      Go make a leaf pile and get someone to take a photo! It’s so much fun!

  2. Angie says:

    Hope you guys stay safe and I love all your photos, especially the dog! Looks like you had a great party, wish I was one of your neighbours. Hope to hear from you soon!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!

      You can definitely stop by any party you want to 😀 It might be a long drive, but the more the merrier!

  3. Juliet says:

    Wow! You all did a fabulous job on the pumpkins! :0)

  4. msdulce says:

    Your party looks like so much fun!! I’m especially obsessed with the cupcakes in spider holders. Where did you find those fantastic things?

  5. Pingback: Autumn Checklist | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

