The World Is Still A Beautiful Place

With everything going on lately, things have been understandably serious around here.

As I mentioned before, though, life does go on.  Trinity asked me this evening if we could finish decorating for Halloween.  So, we did just that.  The cats keep trying to eat the fake spider webs, I ran out of tape, and I almost fell of a step stool.  It was a good night.  We laughed and talked, and everything seemed almost normal.

Now the house is more festive, and that makes me happy.  My camera died when I attempted to take photos.  It’s charging now, so I’ll share my decorations at some point.  I still have to finish posting about my crafting projects!  I’m just behind on life in general.

Trinity and I had spent Sunday afternoon at the park, walking and taking photos of the leaves.  Fall is my favorite season, and I find all the amazing colors to be so pretty.

So, here are some photos to remind you that, despite all the violence, negativity, and imperfections, the world is still a beautiful place.

I just took my first 60mg Cymbalta.  Hopefully, since I stepped up to it, things go a bit better than last week.  Keep your fingers crossed, please!

So… what’s your favorite season?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, halloween, holiday, photos, random new jersey, random parks, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The World Is Still A Beautiful Place

  1. dh3rnand3z says:

    Fall is also my favorite season. There’s a nice balance there, it’s just the right pace to function in.

    New Jersey is so beautiful. Sadly, everything I know about New Jersey, I learned through Bon Jovi. XD!

  2. Gail says:

    very nice writing.

  3. Juliet says:

    Beautiful photos! I love autumn, too. :0)

  4. msdulce says:

    That picture with kitten mcnugget in the pumpkin is adorable!

  5. Fall is my favourite season too! For the same colourful reasons 😀 Your photos are spectacular!

  6. Jennay says:

    Beautiful photos-I’m gonna have to back track and check out your other posts!! =)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!!

      It’s been a hard few months for us. They always say things happen in threes. So, there’s my health crap that’s been going on. I’m in Jersey, and while my town was spared, there’s a lot of destruction around us from the hurricane. This post, though, was referring to Autumn Pascale. It was national news, so you might have heard of it. She was the 12 year old girl who was murdered by the two teenage boys over her bike. She was a classmate of my daughter’s.

      So, hopefully the universe leaves us with 3 things this time, and life starts to look up!

      • Jennay says:

        Oh, wow. I heard about that on the news-just awful. What is this world coming to? I am praying for healing for her family and yours…especially your daughter and her classmates. That is so tough to go through something like that at their age.

      • pamasaurus says:

        Thank you! The world can be so disgusting at times. We’re dealing well. The township/schools had AMAZING grief counselling brought in for all the kids and families.

        My life isn’t normally this crazy. I’m hoping things calm down again soon.

  7. Pingback: Autumn Checklist | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

