Menu Plan Monday #19

I was all set to write an upbeat, happy post today about my upcoming week, but I’m pretty sad right now.  Have you guys heard about the girl missing in NJ?  She’s Trinity’s classmate.  I can hear the search helicopters right now.  They’re handing out fliers all over town.

My heart is just breaking for that family, for all the students who know her.  I’m hoping for her safe return.  If you guys wouldn’t mind, could you pray, wish, hope, send positive thoughts, whatever you do for her safe return as well?

Trinity didn’t know this morning when I dropped her off at school.  So, I’m not sure what her emotional state will be when I pick her up.

We live in a scary, scary world, scary and sad.

I guess I should get on with it.  My week is pretty busy.  I have today, tomorrow, and Wednesday to finish all my projects, do a quick touch up clean job, and finish decorating.  Daniel starts his week vacation on Thursday, and Megan, Charlie, and Dave are coming over that evening for a pumpkin carving party.  My mom is getting into town on Friday morning.  Then, Daniel and I are going on a Philly Ghost Tour that evening while Mom hangs out with Trinity.  Saturday, Megan and Dave will be over around lunchtime to start prepping for our Halloween party that evening.  Sunday will be spent hanging out with Mom until she leaves and then cleaning up.

Busy week is busy!  Now, on to the menu!

Monday – Maple Dijon Chicken with Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli

Tuesday – Sweet Potato and Black Bean Burgers with Cauliflower Gratin

Wednesday – Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Mashed Potatoes

Thursday – Roasted Corn Chowder

Friday – Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

Saturday – Halloween Party (Menu To Be Determined)

Sunday – Steak with Sweet Potato Fries

We’re having a lot of sweet potatoes this week, but that’s fine with me.  I love sweet potatoes.  Also, I’m back on track with the meatless meals!  I need lots of ideas, if you would be so kind.

Now, go check out Vampire Diet for her menu plan!  Then, make your own so I can link it next week!

Also, comment about food!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in halloween, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, serious, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #19

  1. Much love and light to the little girl and family. With you to be there for her Trinity will be OK. Be safe.

    On the lighter side…thank you for the links to the recipes…I’m SO trying these

  2. Pingback: More menu ideas « The Vampire Diet

  3. Juliet says:

    I definitely will be praying for this precious girl and for her safe return home.

  4. ♥ Love your heart and prayers sent that way! paula

  5. Rene says:

    I hope the girl is found and that she will be safe! People are terrible. Hopefully nothing bad happened to her… 😦

    You are making me hungry! LOL

    Mike is a very picky eater. I wish I could cook half that stuff and that I wouldn’t be the only one eating it. :-/

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I hope so, too!!

      Haha. Sorry 😉 I’m a somewhat picky eater, but I’m breaking through a lot of it lately. Hopefully Mike starts eating more! I couldn’t live with someone like that, haha. Daniel is a garbage disposal. I get annoyed sometimes because Trinity doesn’t like a lot of things.

  6. Jennifer M. says:

    I heard the news this morning – this was way too close to home. I’m sorry for your daughter and all the kids at Autumn’s school. This will be a difficult time for all the families who live in your area. Keeping you all, especially her family, in my thoughts and prayers…

  7. Dabbit says:

    I hope the child gets returned soon, returns my minds to all those children that aren’t found…

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you. I’m getting ready to post my update on it now, but it doesn’t have a happy ending. It just breaks my heart.

  8. Pingback: RIP Autumn Pasquale | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

