Weekend Update

I thought the 21st was Thursday until I just looked at the calendar.  Yeah, it’s Friday.  Ugh.  That means I have to wait all week for my appointment.  That’s a whole week for my brain to over-think everything.  I just wish the appointment was tomorrow so my brain could shut up about it.

Oh well.  I’ll make it.  I’ll just have to keep myself busy.

Now it’s time for the weekend update.  It was a nice weekend, actually.

Friday, I met up with Megan for some apple picking at Duffield’s Farm.  We picked a lot of apples; I ended up bringing 13 pounds home.  We picked Jonagolds, which are tart and good for baking.

We split this bag. It contained 26 pounds worth of apples.

The best part of the day, though, was that Charlie decided she wanted to sit on my lap during the hayride.  Charlie is Megan’s daughter; she’s about 15 months old.  She usually likes to smile at me from afar, but doesn’t like me to hold her.  It was so adorable.

Yesterday, which was Saturday, I spent the day baking a bunch of apple bread.  The recipe will be posted on Om Nomalicious at some point.  I baked like three loaves, two of which we ate.  The third went to my neighbor.

I also spent the afternoon with Trinity,  walking and exploring my favorite local park, Washington Township Lake Park.  I’m always finding awesome stuff along the trails.  One time, we stumbled across an abandoned playground/swimming area/concession stand place.  I’ll have to find my pictures from that because it was pretty creepy and awesome!

My beautiful daughter ❤

I love the way the sunlight glitters on the water ❤

We watched the sunset at the Elk Township park, since it has a clear view.

Yellow Sunset

All I can think of is the Fall Out Boy lyric, ‘Cause I swear I’d burn the city down to show you the light.’

Trinity was upset that I went apple picking without her, so I told her I’d take her today.  Except, the only place open on Sunday only had Jonagold.  I do not need more Jonagold.  Daniel wants something sweet.  So, I think we’re going to go tomorrow after school.  It shall be fun.

We did spend a nice portion of today driving to different farms.  It was nice to spend time talking with Trinity in the car.  Well, talking and jamming out to music.  We’re awesome like that.

I did bake a tarte tatin today.  Thank you Laura and msdulce.  You guys were right; it was delicious.  It was a bit of work, but so worth it!

I guess that’s it.  I feel like I’ve been so busy, but it doesn’t seem like much typed out.  I’m off to make my menu plan and shopping list for next week.  Hopefully everyone had an amazing weekend as well!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, cooking, friends, illness, photos, random parks, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. msdulce says:

    13lb? That’s a whole lotta apples! 🙂 Yay, I’m glad you enjoyed the tarte tatin… it’s totally one of those desserts I hate while baking and love while eating. I’m fickle that way. Can’t wait for the apple bread recipe… that sounds really yummy. Also, your sunset picture is gorgeous. My comment is all over the place. I don’t know how to fix it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      My post was all over the place. So, there is an explanation for your all over the place comment 😉

      I’ll probably post the apple bread recipe on Om Nomalicious tomorrow at some point!

  2. I was just thinking about my mom’s apple cake and how much I want some……I think I’ll have her make it and I’ll photograph it for the blog! Can’t wait to see your recipe!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yum. My mom is supposed to be sending me my great aunt’s apple cake recipe! I can’t wait to see how they compare. It’s something I’ve never made before, but I like challenges 😉

  3. The Mouse says:

    Hope everything turns out okay. Sending you positive energy.

  4. Your daughter is lovely! Reminds me of my 12 year old. Looking forward to the recipe

  5. Pingback: omnomalicious

  6. Pingback: Apple Bread | omnomalicious

  7. Pingback: Autumn Checklist | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

