And, I return!

I’m back from my trip to Central Pennsylvania.  This is my first time being back during Little League week in about 5-6 years.  I need to time things better next time because traffic rivaled weekend shore traffic.  I was not amused!

I had a ton of fun, though!  I don’t think I had any down time except in the evening before bed.  It was GO GO GO all week.

Anyway!  Sunday was my ‘nephew’ Hunter’s birthday party (He is actually my cousin’s son, but they’ve always called me Aunt Pami.  We’re really close.).  I can’t believe he’s 13 already!  Not to mention that he’s at least four inches taller than me now!  It was awesome getting to see everyone that came!  I don’t see my family as often as I would like.

Monday…. what did I do on Monday???  I actually think I just ended up hanging out and shopping with my cousin Wendy and the kids.

Cousins

The childrens. Left to right: Wyatt, Trinity, Hunter, Pyper. Trinity are belong to me, and the rest are Wendy and John’s.

Tuesday morning was more hanging out with the childrens followed by Kaisen’s first birthday party.

Kaisen's Birthday

Om nom nom nom. He wasn’t a happy camper.

Wednesday we (John, Wendy, Pyper, Hunter, Wyatt, Trinity, and I.  It’s a good thing they have a SUV with seating for 7, haha)  headed to Knobles for the day.  We spent a few hours in the pool and on the water slides.  Then we took the kiddos on some rides.  It was an awesome day.  I ate way too much junk and had a ton of fun.  I’m sure everyone else could say the same.

Ferris Wheel

I only had my point and shoot with me.

Thursday, we all (same people) headed to R B Winter State Park to meet up with some of the extended family.  They had a ‘beach,’ which was just a bunch of sand dumped by the lake.  The kids had fun swimming, although the water was FREEZING.

We then headed to Harrisburg to meet up with my brother and sister-in-law.  We had dinner at Red Robin and headed to Chocolate World.

Creepy Photobomb

Creepy kid in the background is creepy.

Wyatt

This kid never fails to crack me up.

As we were leaving, my brother spotted one of those Travel America RVs, or whatever they’re called, with the weird picture decals on the door window.  He wanted me to take a picture of him sneaking up on them.  So, I did.  Little did we know that the ‘owners’ of the RV were standing right there laughing at us.  The only one that spoke English was the kid, and he told Rodney that they charged $20 per photo.  I couldn’t stop laughing, but it was embarrassing.  I’m easily embarrassed, though.

Creepy Rodney

Yeaaaaaah. The story behind this photo is better than the photo.

Friday, I took the kids to the park for an hour.  They had a lot of fun.  Little Pyper even learned to use the slide by herself!

Pyper

She is too cute!

Trinity

She’s getting too big.

I then met up with Jamie.  She was one of my two best friends in high school, but I haven’t seen her in forever!  It was awesome getting together with her!

Jamie and Kids

Trinity, Jamie, Michael, and Emily ❤

Trinity had a sleepover with Emily, and I picked her up bright and early for my Great Aunt’s memorial service.

While it was a sad occasion, it was really nice to see that side of my family.  I haven’t seen them in years, and we used to be so close!  They live near Niagara Falls, New York, and I’d spend a week up there almost every summer while growing up.  Life gets in the way as you get older, I guess.

Cousins

My family makes adorable kiddos ❤

I stopped by my friend Stacy’s house for a bit before heading back to Jersey.

I have to mention that up until this week, I had never gotten pulled over for speeding or anything.  I admit that I have a heavy foot, but I’m usually smart about it.  However, I received two verbal warnings this trip: one on the way there, and one on the way home.  I guess I need to learn to slow down.  I’m just thankful I didn’t get tickets!

So, now I have to make a menu plan for this week, make a shopping list, figure out what I’m going to post on Om Nomalicious tomorrow, and otherwise get back to life as usual.

How have you guys been?  Did I miss anything big?  Fill me in, people!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, central pennsylvania, friends, photos, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And, I return!

  1. Glad you are back safe and sound kiddo – Your writing seems much “lighter” than last week when you left. Must have been a good trip!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      I am feeling better. I’m prone to depressive funks (bipolar disorder runs in my family, and I really believe I have it, blah) and I was in a pretty deep one before I left. I had no motivation for everything, and I think I’m finally starting to pull out of it. Hopefully I stay out for a while this time!

  2. Pingback: Strawberry Yogurt Cake | omnomalicious

  3. Jecca says:

    Glad you made it back safe and sound BFFF! ❤ I've missed you! I wish you could have been here for my "un-surprise" b-day party.. But other than that you didn't miss much with me. LOL!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve missed you, too!!! I wish I could’ve been there. I seriously need to get to Florida again, but I don’t know when it’ll be in our budget 😦

  4. quilt32 says:

    Love that part of Pennsylvania – been there several times. Nice that you could see everyo9ne.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

    • pamasaurus says:

      I grew up in Montoursville. As much as I adore Jersey, I do miss the mountains of central Pa. It’s so beautiful there, which is something I definitely took for granted growing up.

      Thanks!!!

  5. Pingback: End of Summer | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

