Things That Make Me Laugh

So, I’m procrastinating.  I need to make a menu plan, figure out what I’m posting on Om Nomalicious in the morning, make a shopping list, and get to bed at some point.

Instead of doing all that, I’m going to share with you the things that have made me laugh uncontrollably in the past few days.

  1. These two Batman related memes.  Seriously, I cried laughing with both of them.  I should note that I do not own either of these photos, but hopefully you’re smart enough to figure that one out on your own.



  2. I was talking to my friend Rachel today, and she was telling me that she had been texting in Facebook statuses for the past month, and none of them have been showing up.  For those who are confused, you can update your Facebook status/do a bunch of other stuff on there by sending texts to different numbers.  Today, she figured out that she’s been sending the statuses as PMs to The Hiawatha‘s Facebook instead. Could you imagine being the person in charge of social media for the boat?  Getting random messages at least once a day from some random woman?  I mean, Rachel’s statuses are really odd sometimes, too.  Here’s a few of her most recent:

    ~”*lights flickering* Normal Person: Oh, I have to change the light bulb. Me: OMFG GHOSTS!!!”

    ~”The sad moment when you realize the trash goes out more than you do.”

    ~”I dont think I could ever stab someone. I can barely get the straw into my Capri Sun…”

    ~”I hate it how people keep texting me “K”. I am very rarely in the mood to talk about potassium.”

    They probably thought someone was just playing a joke on them.  Hopefully they at least got a good laugh over it.  I know I have.  I just can’t stop imagining their reactions!

  3. This video from Mega64.  AA introduced me to this, and I cannot stop laughing it.  Daniel and I quote it to each other all the time.


    There’s other videos from them that I adore, but i won’t bore you by linking them all.  My second favorite is the Parappa the Rapper one.  I die every time.

    Ok, I’ll stop now…. mostly because it stopped auto numbering for me.  I took that as a sign to shut up and stop procrastinating.

    Also, WordPress isn’t letting me space this entry the way I want, and I’m too lazy to fight it.  So, some things have extra spaces between lines, and others are missing some. I give up.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in geek, list making, rambling, weird and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Things That Make Me Laugh

  1. Haha! I love the potassium one! I’m gonna have to remember that one because I hate it when people text that way too.

  2. Dabbit says:

    I have a warped sense of humour. Often it takes nothing to set me off, other times someone’s misadventure, but I reckon I’m easiest set off when people say things they never meant to say… 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha, yeah, that makes me laugh as well! I’m easily amused, too, so I laugh like a crazy person on a daily basis.

  3. TheLittleGSP says:

    That cat batman photo is awesome.

Leave a Reply

