Did you miss me?

Again, I’m a bad blogger.  My mood has kinda crashed, and I’ve had no motivation to do any of my interweb activities.  Oh well.  It happens occasionally, and I’ll be back to normal soon.

So, what have I missed?

More like, what have you missed?

Nothing.  I live a pretty boring existence.  Gym, cook, clean, hangout, etc.

We’re picking Trinity up on the 2nd, and this makes me happy.  I’ve missed my baby this past month.  Things are weird without her!

I made a dress.  It was a learning experience, and I now have a list of things to do better next time.  I haven’t found fabric that I like, though, so the second one will have to wait.

I know it’s a crappy Instagram photo, but isn’t it cute?

It’s just a tank dress.  The top is a ribbed tank top, and I just put the skirt on.  There’s tons of tutorials out there; I think I have like five different ones pinned.  Just google it if you want to know, haha.  Or, if you ask nicely, maybe I’ll take photos and write one up when I do my second one.

Yesterday, Daniel and I met up with Megan, Dave, and Charlie to go to the Mullica Hill 4H Fair and Peach Festival.  It was HOT, but we had a ton of fun.

I now have sunburn.  It’s funny, though, because it’s shaped like a backwards N from my purse and camera straps.

Daniel and I then watched Charlie while Megan and Dave went to the movies.  That was fun.  It’s been a while since we’ve had babies around!  The cats were not impressed.  Kitten McNugget eventually came out of hiding, but Small Fry didn’t show her face for a few hours after she left.

Spikariah had a blast, though.  He is now BFFs with Charlie.

Last night, I watched The Prestige because it was highly recommended by a friend… and because, I really wanted to watch a documentary about Nik Tesla. He’s my favorite mad scientist.  Have you seen this movie?  If not, you should.  I enjoyed it.  A lot.

I guess that about catches you up.  See?  Boring life.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, crafty, friends, furbabies, rambling, sewing, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Did you miss me?

  1. I love the dress – you did a great job! I can’t even sew a button on and I’m afraid of a sewing machine – always afraid that needle will go through my finger. I think the heat has made everyone kind of lethargic – Maybe when it cools down, we’ll all get back in the swing of things.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! I’ve known how to sew for a long time, but I’ve always stuck to easy things like pillows and blankets. Clothing is new to me, so I’m pretty proud of myself haha.

      I can’t take this crazy heat we’ve been having lately. Fall is my favorite season; I can’t wait, haha.

  2. Your dress is super-cute!!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: End of Summer | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

