I’m Really Not Crazy

I’m being a blog slacker this week.  I apologize; things have been crazy.

I spend yesterday with Megan.  We did some craft supply shopping, and I’m pretty excited to start my project.  It should be an easy one.  Should be.  Hopefully it actually is.

I convinced Daniel to take me to see The Dark Knight Rises last night.  It only took three days of pleading and making him watch Batman Begins and The Dark Knight over and over again for him to cave.  I, personally, thought the movie was amazing.  I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.  I laughed, I cried, I wanted to scream in frustration.  I didn’t, though.  People would’ve looked at me weird.

Daniel, on the other hand, didn’t particularly enjoy it.  He said, “He pauses before he hits someone. Every time, he’ll hit one person, pause, then hit the next one. If he was really a fighter of the level they say he is, it would be one fluid motion. He wouldn’t need to stop. Other than that, the movie was really awesome, but since fighting was 3/4ths of the movie, I was annoyed.”

So, yeah.  There’s that.  I told him he was being f%*#%^g ridiculous and ignored him the rest of the night.

Well, until I forced him to read The Bloggess.  I don’t remember ever seeing him laugh that hard.  He was reading the post about Beyonce the Giant Metal Chicken, and said, “This is exactly why I would never let you walk around with that much money.  You’d come home with a giant chicken.  I don’t think you realize how much like her you are.”  I don’t know if I should take that as an insult or a compliment.

This post is a bit pointless at the moment.  I did want to talk about something, though.  You guys will probably think I’m nuts after this, but whatever.  I can handle it.

As a child, I had recurring nightmares about aliens.  Seriously.  I was (am still am) rediculously scared of the idea of aliens.  I think it’s because my mom let me watch Discovery Channel shows about UFOs and such before I was ready.  I remember watching one where this guy had radiation burns in the shape of a chain link fence.  He claimed it was from a UFO.  I don’t know why that one sticks with me more than the others.

Add to that my predisposition for sleep paralysis, and I think my fear becomes very understandable.  Well, maybe not.  I might just be a bit crazy.  Think whatever you like.

Now that I’m done with the background, I’ll stop rambling and get to the point.

I mentioned the other day that I watched the sunset down in Cape May Courthouse with Daniel and some friends, right?  Yes, I did; here’s the post.

What I didn’t mention was that we saw a UFO.  I’m not saying that it was alien.  I’m just saying that there was something in the sky that we couldn’t identify.  It was weird.  Really freaking weird.

It looks like a flaming disk, I guess.  I don’t know how to explain it.  It rose straight up from the ground, then shot off to the side really fast.  At first I thought it was a Chinese Lantern or something, but I really have no idea.

I tried googling it (on my phone when I couldn’t sleep the other night) and couldn’t find anything relating to that evening.  I did read about a UFO siting last July where the eye witnesses explained seeing pretty much exactly what we had witnessed.  Of course, I can’t find that site again, and that makes me grrr in the face.

My camera doesn’t have digital zoom, and I don’t have an awesome stalker lens yet.  This is the best photo I could get of it.

UFO

My friend’s camera has amazing zoom capabilities.  Here’s the two he managed to snap.

UFO2

Also, please notice the amazing color of the sky. I love dusk.

UFO3

This was zoomed in as far as his camera would allow, so it’s really pixelated.

 

Please tell me WTF this is.  After we saw it, there were two helicopters that circled the area for a while.  I joked that it was the Men in Black, and we were about to get our memories wiped.  That obviously didn’t happen, though.

Really, guys, I’m not crazy.  I’m sure there’s a logical explanation for this… but until I know what that explanation is, I’m going to be freaked out.

Anyways… question of the day:  Have you ever had any UFO sightings (or, paranormal experiences in general)?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, crafty, friends, movies, photos, rambling, the bay, weird and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Really Not Crazy

  1. slapppshot says:

    You never know!!!

    Have never had a sighting or anything even remotely similar happen to me unfortunately- But I have a friend who believes she’s been abducted by ‘something’…and her story is pretty freaky. She actually ‘believes’ this and is serious about it. Kinda over the top, but nonetheless true.

    Would be interesting to read, if you ever find out what it actually was…or ‘how’ you planted that object in the sky 🙂

    Take care!

    • pamasaurus says:

      This is my first ‘encounter’, although I don’t necessarily believe it’s alien. It’s probably like a Chinese lantern or something like that.

      It does look a bit like a flaming Cheeto in the last picture, though, doesn’t it?

  2. Janet says:

    Haha, when looking at the second picture I thought “Isn’t that the German flag?” Seriously, looks like it but I guess that is only the light’s reflection. 😉

  3. msdulce says:

    Beyonce the Metal Chicken has become one of my new favorite posts EVER. I now want knock, knock motherf-er towels. Thanks for sharing!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha, you’re welcome.

      I, too, want Knock Knock MFer towels. Maybe one day our blogs will be famous and people will send us random stuff like that. I also secretly want a Beyonce. It would be random and badass.

  4. First of all I love Beyonce the giant metal chicken! I about had a stroke I was laughing so hard! Thanks! I needed that! ❤ Those towels are great too! And I think you should take that as a compliment, though you're awesome enough on your own.

    As for the UFO, I don't know what it is either… but it looks like a giant flying great northern bean! lol

    • pamasaurus says:

      I want those towels. I don’t know when I’d ever use them, but they’re awesome! I also want a Beyonce, because who wouldn’t want one???

      Anytime you need a laugh, just read her blog. It’s never failed me, ever. I always die laughing.

      Hahaha. I think it looks like a flying Cheeto 😉

      • lol I don’t know when I’d use them either unless I had an unwanted guest. Haha! I’d love one of those chickens, especially when we get set up in the new house! I’ll have to keep that in mind!

        Yeah, it does look like a cheeto too, huh? One of the puffy ones…

Leave a Reply

