Menu Plan Monday #7

Another Monday, another menu plan.  I’m getting ready to go grocery shopping right now.

You’ll notice that two of these were on last week’s list.  Yeah, we ended up going out two nights.  Once was Taco Tuesday with AA, and then Daniel took me to Enchilada Thursday.

So, here’s the plan, Stan:

Monday – Chipotle Honey Chicken Tenders and Sweet Potatoes

Tuesday – Chicken Corn Soup

Wednesday – Spinach Lasagna Rolls

Thursday – Chive Mustard Chicken and Sugar Snap Peas (I know I just made this, but it’s delicious)

Friday – Grilled Pork Chops with Spicy Sweet Potatoes

Saturday – Bratwurst with Lemon Green Beans

Sunday – Moroccan Shrimp with Rice

So, there’s that.  I’m also hoping to make some muffins I’ve been planning for the past week.  I just haven’t had time.  They’ll be delicious, too!

Are you having anything yumtastic this week?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #7

  1. arzea says:

    I love that you love my recipes 🙂

  2. Janet says:

    Nice! I wish I was that kind of person, to make a plan for the entire week. I guess I just decide what to have according to what is in my fridge and what my mood demands. 😉 Nice choices. My yumtastic choice this week will be some veggies in a skillet I guess. Not much to it, but I really love it. 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      I had to start making a list because I found we were having the same things over and over… because I’d buy the same things at the grocery store. Now that I plan it, I can make a once a week grocery list.

  3. Dabbit says:

    What are Bratwurst and Lemon Green Beans, never heard of either, but am quite fascinated

    • pamasaurus says:

      Lemon green beans are just beans that are tossed with olive oil, garlic, and lemon juice and baked for a bit. It’s delicious.

      Bratwurst are German sausage/hotdogs. They’re pretty delicious. I ended up buying some chicken Italian sausages instead, because they sounded amazing and were low calorie.

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bratwurst

Leave a Reply

