Let’s be serious for a moment…

When I started this blog, I visualized writing about important things.  Instead is has  turned into posts about adventures and running.  I can live with that, but occasionally I have more important topics to talk about.

This is one of those times.

Some of you have been around since the beginning. Some of you encouraged me to start this blog when I had mentioned it on Om Nomalcious. You guys should remember my first post. In that post, I mentioned that I’ve been growing up and learning to be more sure of myself, more confident.

It’s something I’m still working on, but I didn’t realize how far I came until something happened over the past few days.

See, I’ve had this issue for years.  I compare myself to others.  I seek approval from everyone.  I care too much about what other people think of me.

Or, I did.

I won’t get into details.  It’s a long story, and I’m afraid that, if I were to rehash it here, it would drag the drama to my blog.  For now it stays on my Facebook.  Isn’t that where all the drama takes place these days?

But!  Someone tried to tear me down using those insecurities.  I haven’t had contact with this person for about two years, so she was unaware of the maturing I’ve done.

I’m proud to say that I didn’t let it get to me.  I actually found most of it funny.

Yes, I’m writing about it.  So, obviously it made an impression.  It taught me that you can’t please everyone.  There is always going to be someone who wants to tear you down, who wants to make you upset.

Trying to please everyone is going to get you nowhere.  It’s going to make you crazy.

 

Instead of comparing myself to others and worrying about what everyone thinks, I’m just going to concentrate on being the best Pami I can be and only care about those people that are most important to me.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in rambling, serious and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Let’s be serious for a moment…

  1. Let me tell you something hun, you seriously don’t need to let someone make you feel less that the awesome person you are. You are one of the most awesome people I know! And as for the drama on facebook, send them my way and if they want to mess with you they can come through me first!!! :/ Of course I’d hate to make the lil girl cry. 😉

  2. ,Sounds good to me! 🙂

  3. You have talent AND you have the power of influence now with both your blogs. You have never seemed to take it for granted. Often those who tear others down to build themselves up have incredibly low self-esteem and are to be pitied. I know sometimes you would rather kick their ass than pity them, but still……..it is the right thing to do. You are maturing and growing into a remarkable woman who is to be admired and respected. Those of us who follow your blogs, your family, and you friends – like AA, we all do that. You are lovely and have helped me tremendously, thank you. BTW, the second article link you sent me has helped me so much! I don’t know if my pictures are any better – but at least I KNOW better now! xoxoxox KK

    • pamasaurus says:

      I realize this. It’s just hard to get over the anger and get to the pity.

      Thank you so much! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you as well ❤

  4. rocky225 says:

    First of all I am so tired of tearing down someone I care about every chance you get, anyway that you can. I blog on here about my career and so do a number of my friends. I was not impressed of being informed of all of this and you once again hurting people in public after you said you would not continue this. She is a a very good friend of mine and I look out for her and so do her other friends. So before you go crazy about me posting on here it is a public forum which was not started for crap like this. Just because she refuses to keep playing this game does not mean I will stop looking out for her. No this is not my profile as I refuse to have you do the same thing to me. She is a wonderful and kind person. It’s very convenient that you seem to only tell the one side of the story. I am asking as nicely as possible for you to stop this. She is expecting again and does not need all of the unnecessary stress this is causing. I get that girls get a little nuts over this but it has to stop. You have been the only one sending the messages and like I said she finally had enough and fought back. I giver her credit for not doing it sooner. You are the only one who is continuing with this. Please Pam just stop all of this. You caused enough problems throughout her last pregnancy and maybe you are upset that she is again. I don’t know. I just know she doesn’t need all of this and you need to stop shooting your mouth off about it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      First, yes, I did change a few things in your post. I took some stuff out that doesn’t need to be all over the internet. I didn’t name names in my post; I didn’t give any back story.

      She can tell him all she wants. He knows.

      I’m not interested in continuing this. It seems like she’s not giving you the whole story. It’s understandable. There are three sides to every story. In this case, there’s mine, there’s hers, and there is the truth.

      I admitted that what I did TWO YEARS ago (Wait, it was 3, I think, my bad) was fucked up. I apologized. I’ve grown up and moved on. I don’t know why she had to change her number. She was the one that texted me saying she had the wrong number. I don’t know how true it is, but I gave her the benefit of the doubt, congratulated her on her pregnancy, and that was it. I never even saved her number in my phone… whereas she had kept mine for like a year or so at that point. I don’t remember the exact dates of that, but it was more than a year ago, when I had my old phone.

      I’ve had friends requests on my facebook at least 12 times since everything happened. The most recent was just a few days ago, which lead me to look at her profile. That’s when I noticed that her cover photo was an edited version of one of my cover photos; one that I took myself. She denies that it’s the same photo… but it is. I sent her a message asking her to please stop sending her friends to my facebook and to please stop stealing my photos. I told her I found it creepy and unnerving.

      She responded with a message that had to be split into 4 separate PMs on Facebook. You’ve probably heard exactly what it said, and I’m not going to respond to any of it here.

      This post? Did I say anything bad about her? No. I just said that she tried to tear me down using my old insecurities. I could say lots of mean/rude things about her. I didn’t.

      I don’t care to carry this out with her. I don’t know where she gets the idea that I text/message her all the time. These times I’ve mentioned are the only times I’ve had contact with her. I’m happy to move on with my life.

      I just hope she really is ready to let it go, too.

    • You say that you’re tired of someone tearing down you’re friend? Well, Pam is my friend and I feel the same way about her and I seriously doubt you are being given the truth. I’ve known her for several years and Pam is not the type of person to just start drama and stir shit up. But she’s not a push over either, and has every right to defend herself when your friend is stalking her page and keeps showing up at every turn. So by all means, please explain then exactly where do you get off coming on to her blog running your mouth? Quite frankly that behavior is no better than what you claim she’s doing.

      • pamasaurus says:

        Thank you for having my back, Nesh ❤

        I think this is it. From now on, I'm not responding to any of this crap. She's spreading lies about me and just generally being creeptastic.

        From now on, they don't exist. Don’t feed the trolls, so to speak 😉

      • You’re welcome! I would have said something sooner but I just now saw it. Well, I hope it is. If a person doesn’t have their word, their not worth too much in my opinion… so I guess that says a lot right there about her by being a habitual liar. But you’re right, it’s best not to feed the trolls. lol

    • Jecca says:

      I don’t understand.. Are all Canadians crazy or something? Is it in the water? Your “friend” is the one who is starting all the drama.. I don’t know if she is scared to lose him or what, but she is the reason for all this. Tell her to stop cyber stalking, and you too for that matter, and this would all be over with. For Pam, it has been for years! But your friend just keeps popping up! She needs to stop acting like a victim and get some psychiatric help! I feel sorry for her kids if this is what they have to deal with growing up.

    • MCR says:

      Newsflash: There is only ONE side of a story – the truth. Your friend wants to spin stories for ill-gotten sympathy & support from whoever is unfortunate enough to be involved in her life. Pam hadn’t spoken to her in YEARS, yet your panties are up in a wad because your friend “finally had enough”? Enough of what – two years of silence? It’s absolute immaturity that brought you to Pam’s blog; quit martyring yourself as a concerned friend. The situation is one that your friend created for *herself*; and you are not a party to any of the details. Unless, of course, you’re the pathetic stalker in question … which really wouldn’t surprise anyone at all.

  5. Dabbit says:

    Good on you! I just wish my own daughters were as sensible as you, they had a row yesterday and are now not speaking!

  6. Becauseeeeeeee YOU ROCK!

Leave a Reply

