mc chris FTW

I was able to check another thing off my summer to do list last night.  AA and I went to see mc chris at Union Transfer.  It was everything I had hoped it would be, guys.  He is AMAZING live.  AMAZING.

We first went to Don Pablo’s in Deptford for all you can eat taco Tuesday. It was delicious, and if you have a DP near you, definitely check it out. It was my first time ever eating there, and YUUUUUM. Just yum. I love Mexican food so much, though, so I might be biased.

I decided to drive there instead of attempting the train/bus/subway/public transportation.  I’m glad I did, too, because it was relatively easy.  My GPS wasn’t exactly clear on where it wanted me to go at one point, so I ended up driving in a circle.  Traffic wasn’t too bad, though, so I didn’t mind.  I did cut off a BMW at one point.  I’m usually not a dick driver, so if you were driving a BMW in Philly last night and were cut off by a green car with Jersey plates, I apologize!  I was having a panic attack because I didn’t know where I was!

Anyway, the show was great!  It’s been way too long since I’ve been to a live music event, and I had forgotten how amazing it is.

I have a bunch of videos I have to upload.  Well, I have to watch them to see if they turned out.  Hopefully you can make out the music.  Sometimes it’s hard to record live shows.

AA even had a great time, and she didn’t know who mc chris was before I made her come with me!

After he was done, we even got to meet him!  I’m glad I had AA with me, because she forced me to talk to him.  If not for her, it would’ve been another Obi-Wan at the Star Wars Musical moment.  I really need to learn to interact with new people.

We talked for a while about how the show converted AA into a fan, he told me that I can burn his CDs for her, we got a photo, and he told us we were such sweet girls.

Definitely made my night!

I only had my point and shoot, which isn’t good in low light settings.  So, this photo is a little blurry and blah.  Plus, I look bad from being crazy all night.  Oh well.  I still adore this photo more than I should.  He’s so short!  I love it!

AA, Pam, mc chris

The funniest thing, though, was the really drunk guy standing next to me all night.  He kept yelling for mc chris to play Fett’s Vette.  He’d literally yell it before every song.

Well, he finally played it, and drunk guy says, ‘What?  This isn’t Fett’s Vette either!’  He soon realized it was, though, and went CRAZY.  It was so funny.

Two songs later, he started telling him to play it again.  When I pointed out that he had already played the song, he started yelling ‘MC DID YOU REALLY ALREADY PLAY FETT’S VETTE?!?!?!’  I died.  It was so funny.

So, that was my Tuesday night.  It was AMAZING, guys, AMAZING.

I’m currently trying to talk the hubster into taking me to Baltimore tomorrow night to see him again, but it doesn’t look promising.

Yes, imadork.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, friends, geek, live music, philadelphia, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to mc chris FTW

  1. So —— I had to look up mc chris because I’m old! But, he reminds me of Garth Brooks about 20 years go. Well-educated, geeky, a master at marketing, and never-ending energy to talk with every fan so they feel like they got their money’s worth. He seems like a smart businessman – My daughter thinks he’s really cool, but she’s a geek herself: Star Wars, Dr. Who, whatever….glad you had a great time with your friend!

  2. Edward says:

    was there too now its everywhere that he did a bad thing by booting that guy out, i dont think so i was picked on in hs he music helped me out cuz i am a GEEK im gald he told that tall guy to move back he was right in front of me stepping on me and hes nasty gf he kept pulling down here pants why not eveyoneone talking about that? lol best show ever

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was an awesome show!

      I was up at the bar area, right against the railing. I’m short, so there’s no way I could’ve seen clearly from the pit. It sucks, but I’m used to it.

      I’m still laughing about him telling that guy ‘to get some sleeves.’ OMG, I died.

      I support him. He did what he felt was right at the time.

  3. Jecca says:

    I shall go yo a show with you one of these days BFFF!!!

  4. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: End of Summer | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

