I Am A Lazy Blogger

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA.  I’ve been slightly depressive since returning from vacation.  Plus, I feel like I haven’t had a minute to myself.  I’m terribly behind on all my interweb things.  Which, if you know me well, is a big deal.  Most of my friends live on the internet.

I’ve been spending a lot of time with AA while she’s in town.  I really miss her since she’s moved to West Virginia.  We haven’t done anything too, too interesting except drink a ton.  I’m not usually a heavy drinker, but when it’s one of your best friend’s 21st, you can’t say no.  Right?

We went to the bay in the middle of the night the other evening, just because we could.

Last night, she came over with Matthew, her boyfriend, and our friend Joe came over as well.  The five of us (including Daniel!) sat around drinking and playing balloon ball all evening.  Fun times were had by all.  I don’t think I have laughed that much in a long time!

Here’s a (good) picture of us from her birthday:

AA's Birthday

And, I’m sharing this one just because I can’t stop laughing at it.  Please notice Matthew photo-bombing in the background.

Upside Down D Face

Other than spending time with Amanda, I’ve been getting back into running.

The other evening, we had tacos for dinner.  Tacos do not make a good pre-run meal.  I learned this the hard way.  I was running for like 20 minutes, and started to feel really blah.  I was trying to figure out if I was just making excuses or if I really needed to stop when I somehow got my arm caught in my headphone wire.  This caused my phone (I was using my running app for the c25k stuffs) to come out of the cubby, land on the treadmill, and fly off the back.  The battery popped out upon impact.  I took that as a sign that I should stop.

At least the phone was ok!  I’d die if anything happened to that!

Daniel and I tried to go hiking today at a new trail…. and it started raining 10 minutes after we arrived.  Needless to say, we didn’t finish our hike.  However, I think this trail will be great for running!  I’ve been using the treadmill because my current trail is covered in downed trees from the last storm to go through.  They’re taking their time cleaning it up, and ugggh.  So, if the weather holds out tomorrow, I’m going to test it out!

Also, I did a bunch more fun stuff today, but I’ll update about that tomorrow… after I upload and edit photos.

That’s it.  I’m done rambling.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, friends, photos, rambling, random parks, running, the bay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am A Lazy Blogger

  1. Dabbit says:

    Are you getting some of this constant rain we’re experiencing at the moment? 🙂

  2. You’re the bomb! I’ve been terrible about blogging lately too…I blame the positions of the planets. Just ’cause.

  3. Pingback: End of Summer | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

