Menu Plan Monday #5

I will continue with my Maine posts later today, maybe.  Or tomorrow.  Whenever I get a chance.  I just need to get back on track with my menu planning and such.  I do better with a plan.

One of my best friends is turning 21 this week.  I’m pretty excited, but that means lots of drinking is in my future!  I’m heading out later to grocery shop and find her the perfect gift.

So, yeah.  Here is my menu plan for this week.

 

Monday – Creamy Tomato-Clam Sauced Shells

Tuesday – Buffalo Chicken Egg Rolls

Wednesday – Southwest Skillet

Thursday – Sweet and Sour Chicken

Friday – Jambalaya

Saturday – Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

Sunday – Maple Dijon Chicken with Roasted Asparagus

 

Due to the birthday festivities, this list is subject to change and/or delay based on going out.  We’ll see.  Also, I’m making some awesome peach cupcakes for this special occasion!

Since the spice-sensitive child is in Maine for the rest of July, we are taking this opportunity to eat all the spicy things.  Throw your spicy recipes or suggestions my way, kthx!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, crafty, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #5

  1. Peach cupcakes? Can’t wait to see that one!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I plan on posting them, as long as they turn out ok, haha. Peaches just came into season here, so I’m really excited to bake with them!

      • I’ve made peach bread/loaf before. My mom seems to really like it with her old lady friends – didn’t taste peachy enough to me so I hope yours turn out so I can copy those!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I also made a strawberry-rhubarb crumb cake on Saturday. I’ve had this baking itch since I’ve returned from vacation. Apparently I’ve missed my kitchen, haha.

        I love strong fruit flavors, so I’m going to make mine as peachy as possible 😀

  2. I like the sound of the crockpot chicken tacos and will check out your link 🙂

  3. You are in Maine and not eating lobster? Or is it just anti-spice children who are there? A friend of mine lives in Bangor, and a group of us went camping for his birthday right out of college…first stop was McLoughlin’s Seafood in Bangor. Schlepped 6 small lobsters, one big pot and a bunch of butter.and a bigger bunch of beer with us. One of the best meals ever! As for the rest of the trip…well…let’s just say you are wise to keep artificial pink colored hot dogs off the menu no matter what state you are in ;).

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh, no, just the kid is there. I just returned on Saturday. We spent a week up there and came home sans the child.

      I definitely ate a pink (red? They called them red) hot dog whilst there. They love them, apparently, haha.

  4. rich says:

    seems you like chicken. that’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

