And, I return.

We safely arrived home in Jersey yesterday around noon.  I did nothing the rest of the day; I didn’t even unpack.  Well, I did edit photos and mess around online.  I guess that is something.

I’m attempting to get back into my daily routine today.  I really want to get to the gym, but  it’s super hot outside (heat index of 115F today, FTL!).  I’ll make it eventually; I just hope I find motivation before it gets too busy there.  I hate being at the gym while it’s busy!

Like I mentioned, I edited and sorted my photos yesterday.  So, I’ll get them posted eventually.  I’m just wondering if I should do one huge vacation post or break it up into daily/activity related posts.  I think the shorter posts might be better, but I’d love some feedback!  What would you prefer?

We had a ton of fun, but it’s nice to be home!  What did I miss while I was gone?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to And, I return.

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    Lucky girl, you missed the derecho, excessive heat, and no electricity in South Jersey! Can’t wait to see your vacation photos 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well… the obsessive heat seems to still be here. Ugggh.

      I heard about all the crazy weather! I had someone drive over to my house, and luckily, we didn’t get to hard in our area. No loss of power, but there was a big tree limb down in our driveway. Thankfully no damage to anything!

  2. Dabbit says:

    Are you getting sun with the heat? We’ve been all washed out with rain, but a lot of the time it has been very humid and sticky. BTW I quite enjoy short blogs as I’m not a great reader – but do keep them coming whether long or short!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was pretty sunny yesterday, but it’s overcast today. We could probably use some rain at this point. Hopefully it storms today! The humidity is out of control, though! Stupid heat wave :/

      I was leaning toward spacing them out; just writing about one day/one activity per entry. I feel like it would be way too long and image heavy to make one big post. Thanks for the input!

      • Dabbit says:

        My son just read in the paper about the heatwave over your side of the pond, I appreciate how the humidity makes you want storms. Hope it soon cools for you, before anyone is hurt (from dehydration or exhaustion etc).

  3. rich says:

    just got back from a week or more in disney, and i’m doing short ones. kinda. luckily i missed the big storm that hit the atlantic city area last friday. i hear it was a rough one.

  4. tracye1 says:

    Welcome home! At least you can sweat in the A/C’d gym, right? Back to reality…… 😉

Leave a Reply

