Photo Dump!

I cleared off my camera’s memory card last night in preperation for the vacation.  I plan on taking a lot of photos, and, although my memory card is pretty huge, I need all the space I can get.

So, you get pictures today!

As I mentioned, I met Megan at the park the other day.  We stumbled across a meeting of the South Jersey Volkswagen Club.  I think old Volkswagens are so adorable!

VolkswagensVolkswagensVolkswagenVolkswagen

 

Volkswagen

Last night, my family met up with Megan’s family at The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge at Tinicum. It’s a beautiful park in the middle of Philly! Bald eagles live there; we saw one last time. We were meeting up to swap some of my muffins and cobbler with some of her amazing cherry turnovers.  Seriously, YUM!

We took a lap around the lake while we were there.  Although, we can’t decide how long it is.  We all used different apps to track it, and, well, each one came up with a different number.

It’s so peaceful there!

LakeNature Preserve

Trees

The bald eagles live in the tallest tree in this grouping!

Thistle

I’m obsessed with the color of thistle!

Sunset

I snapped this photo out the car window on the way home. The sunset was so pretty!!

The sunset was so pretty!!Now to start packing!  I’m sad that I’ll have to leave my furbabies with my mom.  They’ll be in great hands, but it I will miss them.

I am excited, though, because Daniel and I will be celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary on Saturday!

I’m done rambling.  Just go look at the pretty pictures.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, photos, rambling, random parks, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Photo Dump!

  1. msdulce says:

    Beautiful photography! Especially love the first one of the lake and the thistle- so pretty!

  2. Beautiful! Have a great trip and anniversary!!

  3. tracye1 says:

    Enjoy and happy anniversary!!!

  4. Jennifer M. says:

    Punch buggy, no punch backs! Love them, too 😀 Great photos…

    Have a wonderful time, a romantic anniversary, and I’ll talk to you when you get back!

  5. Great pictures! Have an awesome vacation, and Happy 5th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

