Excitement!

So, my friend Megan is my new hero.  She picked up some sour cherries yesterday while she was picking up her CSA.  She texted me to meet at the park, and gave me a HUGE bag of them.  I’m so excited!

I made some cherry coffee cake muffins and cherry cobbler.  The muffins are so, so delicious.  The cobbler is still in the oven.  The recipes (if the cobbler turns out!) will be on Om Nomalicious at some point.

We didn’t get to pick them this year, but I’m so happy to still have some! Megan is seriously the best!

I’ve had like 110oz of water today, and I’m still thirsty! I was outside in the sun most of the day, so that’s probably why. It’s just annoying.

Oh! I’m also excited because Daniel got his vacation covered. It was a huge deal; I don’t want to talk about it. It all turned out in the end, though. This means that we’ll be leaving Friday or Saturday for Maine. We’re going to spend the weekend with his parents and then do some adventuring. We’ll probably bounce back to their house in the evenings so we don’t have to pay a crapton of money for hotels. Also, it’ll be nice to spend more time with them!

I’m hoping to get over to see my friend Mark in Portland. (Go download his book Vida Nocturna. It rocks!)

Daniel wants to go to the ‘prison store.’  He had to explain this to me.  It’s apparently a store where they sell stuff that is hand made by the inmates in the state prison system or something.  What??  That is just so weird to me!  That’s in a town called Thomaston, I think.

I’m also trying to talk him into heading up to Bangor to see Stephen King’s house.  I’m not a huge fan; I find his writing slow.  My attention span isn’t long enough for a lot of his books.  However, my BFFF Jecca LOVES him.  So, I need to stalk him for her.

Daniel also said he’d take me hiking to find a beaver dam.  I’m more excited about this than I should be!

Any Maine-ers reading, feel free to recommend some awesome stuff!  I want to do all the things!!

I just finished my third muffin.  So, I should probably stop rambling and get to bed so I don’t eat them all!

Well, after I get this cobbler out of the oven!

Good day was good ❤

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, cooking, crafty, maine, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Excitement!

  1. Vicky says:

    That was so nice of your friend to surprise you like that! Safe travels on your trip! I can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  2. Isn’t it always such a nice feeling when a friend comes through for you?! Glad you got your cherries AND your vacation. We have a prison “store” here as well although it is online and of course all our desks and chairs at our off and all the other government office is made by inmates so I guess I’m used to seeing them show up in their orange jumpsuits to deliver a lot of stuff. I bet Maine is beautiful in the summer. Have a great time!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!!

      Daniel was saying the prison store up there has hand carved wooden ships and all this crazy stuff! I’m highly intrigued by it, haha.

  3. nutmeg says:

    Aw shucks!!! It wasn’t a big thing 😉 But I’m glad I was able to pick them up. 😀 I’m excited that you got to make both things you wanted too!!! I am doing turnovers and I just doubled the recipe, so that’s that.

    And I hope you have an awesome time in Maine!! It sounds like it will be a ton of fun. ❤

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, it meant a lot to me 😀

      I should’ve just doubled these muffins because OMG! Of course, it did make two dozen, so it’s not like we’re going to run out.

      Thanks!! ❤

  4. rich says:

    might be a silly question, but what’s a CSA?

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh, it stands for ‘community supported agriculture.’ You pay a flat fee once a year, and get a box from a co-op of farms every week. This week she got tofu, cheese, blueberries, fennel, and a bunch of other stuff.

  5. This sounds like an awesome trip! So, is this a request to bump back the photo challenge for a few days so you can take a picture of your coffee/mug somewhere in Maine (up to 3 photos) and submit them? 😛

    • pamasaurus says:

      I could 😀 I keep going to awesome places, but I never remember to bring my coffee mug, haha. I do have a photo that I took of my coffee on my running trail the other day. It’s nothing special, though.

      • It’s an outdoor activity… 😀 And you could enter up to 2 more photos! Of Maine! I have a poll up now asking if people would be interested in an extension.

      • pamasaurus says:

        Ok! I’ll get over to submit my one photo in a few, then if it does get extended, I’ll bring back two more of Maine 😀

        Of course, that means it’ll probably be Tim Horton’s coffee instead of Wawa, haha.

      • I am MORE than okay with that 😀 😀 😀 Thanks a ton! (PS would another week be enough time?)

      • pamasaurus says:

        A week from the 30th? Yes. We’ll be back the 5th or the 6th… so that’ll give me a day to get my pictures sorted out 😉

      • Awesome! Then I will bump the deadline to July 7th at midnight EST! You ROCK!

Leave a Reply

