I Am Disappoint

I am highly disappointed today.

I met up with Megan this morning in hopes of going cherry picking.  I drive by the cherry picking place almost every day on the way to the gym.  It was open the last time I drove by.

Today the gates were closed and a big sign declared that they were ‘closed for the season.’

So, no cherries for me.

No cherry coffee cake.  No cherry turnovers.  No cherry cobbler.

I tried to make myself feel better by buying some sweet white corn at the farm stand.  It was delicious, but didn’t quite help.

I was going to buy some peaches, as they just came into season here in South Jersey.  They weren’t up to my standards today, though.  They were a little too hard, not quite ripe enough.

Fresh produce and I were not just not meant to be today.

In other news, I ran a full 5k on the treadmill yesterday.  I’m super proud of myself, although it did take me forever.  I went really slow because I’m still afraid of flying off the back.  It’s still a step in the right direction.  Pretty soon, I’ll be running on there like a pro.

Also, it just started storming here.  I’m really hoping this helps break the heat and humidity we’ve been dealing with.  My truck told me that it was 97F at 9:30am today.  By 2pm, it was 101F.  I was not amused.  So, here’s hoping this storm is the end of this heat wave!

I hope you guys all have a nice weekend!  I have no plans.  Trinity and I are just going to hang out.  What about you guys?  Any exciting plans?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in complaining, cooking, rambling, running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am Disappoint

  1. Congrats on running the 5K! Highs this weekend here are in the triple digits. We will hit the Farmer’s Market early tomorrow morning and then come home………..I’ve got all the stuff to make the Girl Scout smoker so I will be putting it together and smoking some ribs……….Take the pictures yada yada yada…I don’t do anything anymore without taking pictures…………well, just about anything! 🙂

  2. tracye1 says:

    Our “big” plans are chores today (mostly done), getting some new glasses for the youngest one (yes, we live crazy around here…don’t hate), and weather depending on the weather chillin’ @ home or chillin’ on the beach tomorrow after Mass! Enjoy your weekend!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yup, that sounds like my weekend: nothing too exciting.

      Hopefully you get to the beach tomorrow! I’m thinking about driving to the bay today to watch the sun set… but I would really loooove to get to the shore tomorrow. I know it won’t happen, but a girl can dream 😉

      Thanks! Enjoy your weekend as well!!

  3. Vicky says:

    Aww sorry to hear about the cherries. That’s a bummer especially when you were looking forward to them. Any other cherry picking places around? Congrats on the 5K on the treadmill! You’ll be running 10K before you know it! No plans for this weekend – I went to the local ribfest and saw ‘Brave’ but other than that, I’m just taking things easy.

Leave a Reply

