This summer I want to…

In my last post, I mentioned my big plans for this summer.  I have a lot I want to accomplish, so I decided to make a list.  Of course, as soon as I started the list, I couldn’t think of anything.  I freeze up like that all the time.  My brain hates cooperating with my list making fetish.

I did manage to come up with a list, though!  I’m sure I’m missing a few things, but whatever.  This is a good starting point.

When Trinity starts back to school in September, I’ll revisit this and see how many I actually accomplished!

So, Over the next 2.5 months I want to…

  • Lose at least 10 pounds.
  • Get my 5k time on the trail under 36 minutes.  I’d love for it to be under 35, but I don’t know if that’s possible.  I’m slower on the trail than the pavement.
  • Celebrate one of my best friend’s (AA’s) 21st Birthday!!
  • Spend a ‘weekend’ in Baltimore, which will include dinner and drinks at Dick’s Last Resort.
  • See the coast of Maine.  We’re going up to visit Daniel’s parents, who live in the middle of the state.  I want to go to the coast and do tourist stuff.
  • Climb to the top of the Cape May Lighthouse.  While I’m in that area, I’d also like to explore the trails and such.
  • Watch the sun rise over the Atlantic.
  • Watch the sun set over the bay at least once.
  • See mc chris live.  He’s playing in Philadelphia on July 17th and Baltimore on the 19th.  I’m going to make it to one!  I’m hoping to be accompanied by AA.  Anyone else who would like to go is more than welcome to join us.
  • Finish my adventuring in Fairmount Park.  I have 14 points of interest left to visit.
  • Eat some Mac and Cheese at Delilah’s in the Reading Terminal Market.  (Please note: this may not go well with wanting to lose 10 pounds)
  • Attend one cookout at my Aunt Sue’s and Uncle Chuck’s house for ‘Pappy’s Chicken.’  (We have a big fire pit and roast chicken with this sauce that my Pappy used to make all the time.)
  • Go to Knoble’s at some point.
  • Sew a dress that I’ll actually wear.
  • Road trip to Penn State for photos with the lion, Creamery ice cream, and Monkey Boys at the Saloon.  This one probably won’t happen, but wishful thinking FTW!
  • Have fun!!!

Well, there it is.  None of it seems too hard, except talking the hubster into some of it and finding time for the rest!

This summer is going to be AWESOME!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, beach, list making, rambling, random parks, the bay, wissahickon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to This summer I want to…

  1. nutmeg says:

    Ooh I’ll help with some of that!!! I should make a list too 🙂 I’d love to go down to Baltimore, Cape May, the beach, Fairmount Park, Reading Terminal Market (they apparently just renovated it!!)……

    • pamasaurus says:

      YAY! I have a lot more that I’d like to do (like the gardens you just posted photos of!) but I forgot half of it last night while I was making this list!

      I love the Terminal Market! They have some YUMMY food… but they had that mac and cheese on an episode of Throwdown years ago. I’ve wanted it since. I shall make it mine! Then we can go the few blocks to Capogiro for yumtastic gelato! YES!

  2. Hmmmmmmmmm………..I think I want to hear much more about Pappy’s chicken recipe!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve never actually made it; my oldest Aunt usually does. But! We have a huge fire pit that gets filled with charcoal and we fashion a grill thing out of chicken wire to hold the chicken (two layers, tied together with wire, haha)

      So, we arrange like 25 chicken halves on this thing and put it over the charcoal.

      The sauce is a 50/50 mix of water and cider vinegar with like a stick or two of butter and a bunch of garlic powder, a bit of salt and pepper, and I think that’s it. Put that in a ‘shaker’. We use a mason jar with holes in the lid, like you would use for catching fireflies. (I should mention that we make like 5 gallons of this stuff, haha)

      Sprinkle that over the top of the chicken and let it cook for an hour, turn the chicken and sprinkle again, repeating every hour. It takes all day, but the results are worth it.

      Hopefully that makes sense. I’ll take pictures at some point this summer and make a post about it!

      • You must take pictures! sounds wonderful. It reminds me of my travels to NC where they do much the same thing to a pig and call it a Pig Pickin’. Tastes wonderful with the vinegar based sauce!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I definitely will… although this probably won’t happen until the beginning of August. I’m drooling thinking about it, haha.

  3. shittydad says:

    I wanna lose 10 lbs too!

  4. Good luck with all of that! I too want to lose some pounds! I’ll keep in touch! 🙂

  5. Pingback: What time is it? | Pa-BLAM!

  6. slapppshot says:

    Watch the sunrise over the Atlantic…I hope you and your husband get to enjoy it together…in one of those movie type moments 🙂

    Nice list…your Pappy’s chicken…would be well met too 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      He’s not too excited about waking up at 3 to get there for the sunrise, but I’ll make him come with me!

  7. Pingback: mc chris FTW | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pam,
    I should let you know that I’m passing along a nomination for the Liebster Blog Award to you. It will post on the 21st over on my blog. Thanks for following me. Coming over and visiting and reading through your blog is like coming up for a breath of fresh air after living in my brain, so thanks for sharing your adventures and dailies.

    Blessings,
    Kina

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you so much!!

      I’ve actually been really enthralled by your latest story line. It hits home because I know I have issues I never recouped from.

      • Wow, Pam. Somehow I missed this reply. So sorry for the delay in responding. Thanks for letting me know that you are enjoying what I’m writing. It’s good to know that I’m not just doing a mental/emotional dump on the page that is only helping me.
        Be well,
        Kina

  9. Pingback: End of Summer | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: Early Morning Exploring in AC | Pa-BLAM!

  11. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #52 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

