Menu Plan Monday #3

I’m making this up right now, as I’m typing.  I’ve seriously been slacking with the whole planning ahead thing.  In my defense, things have been hectic and blah around here.  I’ll get back on track for next week.

So…. here goes.

Monday – Pork chops with roasted potatoes and vegetables

Tuesday – Spaghetti and Meatballs

Wednesday – Honey Mustard Chicken with Cheesy Orzo and Peas

Thursday – Chicken and Waffles

Friday – Barbecue Chicken with Crock Pot Mac and Cheese

Saturday – Sweet and Sour Chicken

Sunday – Chive Mustard Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas

Well, I guess that sounds good to me!

This week is seriously about getting back on a schedule.  I haven’t been strict about the gym/running rotation because of the hip.  That’s feeling much better, though.  So, it’s time to get back on track with that, and life in general!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #3

  1. arzea says:

    Ohhh! I hope you like the chicken with snap peas, let know how it is!!

  2. I envy that you could even make up a schedule plan for your meals! I never know what I’m going to fix until I walk into the kitchen………..maybe that’s my problem!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I had to start. We were eating the same junk day after day and I was running to the store every other day. This helps save us money on groceries 😉

  3. We shop once a week and then I have a bunch of options to pick from for the week. Don’t feel like pasta? No problem, chicken is an option. Etc. 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      I basically do the same thing; I’m pretty flexible. I just like having a plan… but I’ll switch something with a different night due to time constraints or I just don’t feel like eating it.

Leave a Reply

