Weekend Update

Happy Father’s Day to all the daddies out there, especially my hubster, Daniel!

I guess I should update about the incredibly busy weekend I have had!  I’m pretty exhausted at this moment, so I don’t know how coherent this will be.

Friday night was Trinity’s birthday party.  Do you guys have any idea how LOUD a houseful of 12 year olds can be?  I thought my head was going to explode.  It was CRAZY.  Trinity and her friends had so much fun, though.

Trinity Laughing

This smile just about sums it up.  They laughed.  They yelled.  They had an awesome time!

The cake wasn’t half bad either!  It was totally worth all the trouble I mentioned in my previous post.

Chocolate Cake

Slice of Cake

Trinity Blowing Out Candles

My mom drove down from Central Pennsylvania with my two nephews for the party/weekend.  So, Saturday we headed out to the beach.  We had planned on going to Wildwood, but traffic was awful.  There were accidents everywhere!  It was just crazy.  I got really agitated, and we ended up heading to Atlantic City instead.

Kids On Beach

We had a great time on the beach, walked the boardwalk for a while, ate some funnel cakes and ice cream.

We hit a few more accidents on the way home.  People must have forgotten how to drive or something.  I know shore traffic is heavy, but this was crazy!

Today, we took Mom and the boys to East Point Lighthouse.  It’s just a pretty spot along the Delaware Bay.  I like to go watch the sunset over the water.

East Point LighthouseDelaware Bay

Five year old Wyatt told me ‘Thank you for bringing me to this beautiful place.’  He’s seriously too adorable.

Then, he fell asleep on the way back to my house… with his eyes open.

Wyatt

Creeeepy!

They left to head back to Pennsylvania, and we headed out to walk around a park.  We like visiting new parks every now and then to check out the trails.  This one was disappointing, although the lake was very pretty!

Lake With Tree

Like I said, busy weekend!  It was definitely stressful at times, though!   Traffic makes my anxiety so much worse.  I’m glad I wasn’t driving.

Also, my family received some sad news this weekend.  A cousin of mine passed away Friday night.  She flipped her four wheeler from what I understand.  She has three small boys.  It’s just really sad.

I’m going to take this opportunity to remind everyone to ALWAYS wear a helmet when operating four wheelers/motorcycles/dirt bikes/whatever.  I don’t care what the laws are in your state.  Helmets were invented for a reason: to save your life.

I always hate to leave on a sad note, but I just do not know how to go from that to something happy.

Hope you guys all had a good weekend!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, beach, cooking, crafty, rambling, random parks, the bay, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. As we get older, family loss seems so much more intense. I suppose because it reminds us of our mortality. However, on another note, it looks like Trinity had a great time on her birthday and she was rocking that fedora with pink and black zebra stripes!

Leave a Reply

