I don’t have a good title. So, you get this.

I can’t stop listening to this song. Go listen. Go buy it. Proceeds go to the American Cancer Society. I seriously adore mc chris. He’s my favorite.

That’s really off subject. I had a topic planned for today that’s a little depressing. Nothing like bath salt!zombies to lighten the mood, huh?

Onto my real post!

Have you ever been in a situation where a good friend becomes a not so good friend? Lately, I’ve been drifting from a bunch of people. Some of them are leaving me feel just used and sad. It’s not a good feeling.

I’m pretty introverted. I don’t make friends easily. So, I don’t have many friends in general. I believe in the quality over quantity friendship theory. I care about my friends. I love my friends. I’d kick some ass for my friends.

It just hurts when it’s obvious that they don’t care about me as much as I care about them.

I have a solution though.

I’m just going to stop caring about them so much. I’m going to move on with my life and focus on the people who want to be in my life.  I’m just tired of working to hold together friendships when the other person doesn’t.  It’s just not worth it anymore.

If someone wants to be in my life, they will.  I’m not forcing it anymore because I’m afraid of losing people.

Anyway.  I hate to leave off on a negative note.  So, I’ll just throw this out there.  They’re talking about The Creamery ice cream on The Travel Channel.  It’s making me miss PSU something fierce, and I’m thinking a road trip is in my future.  Anyone up for it?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in complaining, geek, rambling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I don’t have a good title. So, you get this.

  1. I didn’t click ‘like’ as I don’t! I’m sorry you’ve been let down by someone. You seem to have made the right decision to keep only the positive people around you.
    On another note, I didn’t get a chance to use the dinosaur tin with Jake as we were so busy all the time. You can read about our adventures if you want to in the posts for the last two weeks. We only managed to bake once!
    Love to you 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      ❤ Thank you!! I have no room for people that don't have room for me. It'll make room for new awesome people!

      I have been reading about your adventures! Sorry you didn't get to use the pan, but at least you still had fun!!

  2. Hahaaha That song was great! I laughed so hard I cried! Thanks for sharing it! Mc Chris is pretty much genius!

    Anyway, on to your post… I’m sorry you’re feeling that way lately with one of your friends and yes, I relate. I feel the same way you do, quality friendship is much better than having a ton of friends you can’t count on. You know I’m here for you though anytime you want to vent. You’re pretty awesome so don’t let jerks get you down! ❤ *hug*

  3. I’ve lost quite a few friends over the years. Sometimes friendships end because as two people grow they move in different directions. I try to focus on the good memories and think about how my friend and I helped each other to grow in the past – like, what the difference that we made to each other was and how those needs have changed or disappeared now, so we can freely move on from each other. Or something equally as philosophical.

Leave a Reply

