I make stuff and ramble!

WordPress has been acting up for me all day. So, this post is a little late. I have no real plan for what I want to talk about, so this will probably be disjointed and rambly. Welcome to my brain.

First!! I’d like to thank Crystal at Coffee Powered Mom for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. She’s seriously awesome and I love reading her blog! Go follow her, people!

This is where I’m supposed to do all the facts about myself and nominate a bunch of people. I’m not going to do that. Meh. Maybe one day I’ll do it. I just don’t have the motivation today.

Thanks for all the comments about my hip pain. It was feeling better today until I used the abdominal machine at the gym. Apparently I have to skip that until my hip feels completely better.

Daniel and Trinity had a nice conversation tonight about how radishes aren’t completely rad, only a little rad-ish. I love my family.

I mentioned last week that I was working on a project. It was a blanket for my good friend Megan’s daughter’s first birthday. I had every intention of buying Hello Kitty fabric, but I saw this super adorable bird fabric instead. It just screamed CHARLIE!

I’m definitely not an expert, but I’m learning.  I fail at sewing in a straight line sometimes.  I’ll be honest; that’s not due to lack of skill.  It’s because I’m impatient and tend to rush.  I need to learn to take my time, apparently.  It still turned out super adorable!

Megan is crafty, too!  She made this super cute felt teapot as a centerpiece for the party.  She HAND SEWED this thing!  Amazing!

Trinity had a blast in Hershey with her Aunt and Uncle.  They apparently spent 12 whole hours at Hershey Park on Saturday!  She passed out soon after, but yeah.  It was a nice birthday weekend for her.

I’m spending this week prepping for her belated birthday festivities this weekend.  A few of her friends (When did people forget how to RSVP??) are coming over.  My mom is coming down and bringing my nephews, too.  We’ll have pizza, cake, and maybe ice cream while they play some Wii/Kinect.  Nothing too fancy, just a chill party.

We’re heading to the beach on Saturday.  It’s something we do every year for her birthday.  This year, I think we’re going to head down to Wildwood.

I’m excited.

What are your plans for this week???

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, crafty, rambling, sewing, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I make stuff and ramble!

  1. It’s my daughter and step-son’s birthday on Thursday so there will be lots of celebration. My husband’s birthday and our anniversary are next Wednesday and Thursday so we will do something special on the weekend and that’s always fun. My slave-driver daughter insists I finish up 3 projects (my part) so she can do the back end work before she returns to work from maternity leave next month……….oh yeah, and there’s the full time job that keeps getting in my way! 🙂 I can’t do anything so fine and detailed like making a quilt but I sure admire your talent – and your friend’s as well………both are awesome!

    • pamasaurus says:

      You have a busy next few weeks! Have fun with all the celebrating!!!

      My anniversary is coming up this month, too, but not until the 30th 😀

      Thanks!!!

  2. I loved that post, full of you! love the quilt too – beautiful! Sorry about your hip pain. I know about such stuff and it’s rubbish to have pain. Stay positive and stay off that machine! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!!

      I’m trying everything possible to let my hip get better (I’m prone to arthritis like inflammation in it, blah). I just hate sitting still and not running/working out in some way :/

  3. Sorry your hip is still acting up after the gym. 😦 Feel better!
    I LOVE that little blanket, that is just the cutest thing ever! I think you did a great job!
    Wow, Megan’s little tea pot center piece is adorable!

  4. msdulce says:

    Yay, congratulations on the Versatile Blogger nomination!

  5. nutmeg says:

    I’m glad you snapped that picture… it’s the only one of the whole centerpiece!!

    And you are awesome for banging out such a wonderful quilt in such a short time!! Go you!!! ❤

    P.S. I like how I haven't followed you yet… Oops!

    • pamasaurus says:

      lol. I always post to facebook, though, so you see them there 😉

      I have TWO photos of the centerpiece, just a different angle. I’ll go post the other one on your FB wall now so you can save it for your records!

      ❤ Thanks!

      • nutmeg says:

        Awesome!!! Thank you! I just saw the pic and was like “ruh??” but I followed your instructions and came here haha. :P:D

Leave a Reply

