Menu Plan Monday #2

It’s Monday already?  I don’t know where this past week has gone.  It’s been CRAZY around these parts, and this week isn’t going to be much better.  At least it’s a fun kind of crazy, but it still doesn’t leave a lot of time for silly things like menu planning.

I’m making this up as I’m typing it.  I’m usually WAY ahead of this.  Oh well.  Better late than never, right?

Yesterday was really busy, and I ended up not being home basically all day.  So, I did not cook dinner.  The meal I had planned was pushed back until today.  I just felt like I should point that out so you don’t think I’m feeding my family the same thing two days in a row.

Monday – Ham and Cheddar Fritatta

Tuesday – Rosemary-Balsamic Pork Chops with Cheesy Orzo

Wednesday – Creamy Chicken Taquitos

Thursday – Alfredo pasta and vegetables with Italian sausage

Friday – Pizza (Trinity’s birthday party!)

Saturday – Dinner on the boardwalk (after spending all day on the beach).  I’m making some sort of sandwiches to pack for lunch and Baked French Toast for breakfast.

Sunday – Cheeseburger Mac Attack

I also have to make a birthday cake for the party on Friday.  I’m leaning towards this one, but it needs final approval from the Birthday Girl.

Sounds good to me.  Now I need to bang out a grocery list and either go to the gym or go running.  I’m running behind schedule this morning.  I have projects and running and awards to blog about later.  Later.  Maybe tomorrow.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Menu Plan Monday #2

  1. The taquitos look yum and so does that cake!

Leave a Reply

