Happy 12th Birthday, Trinity!

Today, my baby girl is turning 12 years old.  TWELVE.  I don’t know where the time has gone.  I don’t know how this happened!

It really is true: they grow up fast, so cherish them while you can!

I’m just sitting here thinking that, in an hour and twenty-four minutes (2:24am), it’ll be exactly twelve years since she came into this world.  Maybe it wasn’t the most ideal experience.  I was 17 and very, very sick.  They induced my labor early on the 9th.  It didn’t go as planned.  After hours (and hours) of intense pain and an unsuccessful epidural, my labor stopped. They still don’t know the full reason, but it did.  Both Trinity’s and my blood pressure started to drop.  We both almost died, but we didn’t.  We’re both very alive and healthy.

I’m very thankful that we are.  I don’t think I could ever love someone more than I love her.

We’re celebrating her birthday next weekend, mostly due to Daniel’s work schedule.  He works every other weekend… and, well, this is his weekend to work.  She’s not too upset, though, because she’s with my brother and sister-in-law this weekend.  They live in Harrisburg, Pa, and spent twelve hours today at Hershey Park.  From what I understand, she had a blast.

So, my husband is at work and my child is in another state.  I’m alone, left to reflect on how my tiny, tiny baby girl turned into a tween.  A little person.  A little person full of so much personality.  A little person with her father’s sense of humor.  An incredible young lady.

It just seems like yesterday that she was this tiny….

Me and Baby Trinity

 

Baby Trinity

 

Baby Trinity

 

 

And, now, she’s this beautiful, amazing, spirited, driven almost teenager…

Trinity

 

I’m allowed to be sad, right?  Good, because I am, just a bit.  Besides, the older she gets, the older *I* get.  This needs to stop now, kthx.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in trinity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy 12th Birthday, Trinity!

  1. Ally’s almost 4 and I’m already getting nastalgic. I can’t imagine what 12 must be like. Silly children, don’t they know that they’re not supposed to age until we’re ready for them to? How selfish of them 😛 Happy Birthday to your amazing daughter momma bear!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I know, right? They really should stop all this growing nonsense. It’s just not cool anymore 😉

      Thanks!

  2. nutmeg says:

    Not gonna lie…. I totally just teared up!! ❤

    • pamasaurus says:

      ❤ You'll be in this position in 11 years 😉

      Don't feel bad, though, I've been weepy all morning 😀

  3. I too was a teenaged mom. On Thursday, she will be 31-years-old with a baby of her own. The most wonderful thing about having a child so close to your age is that you more closely understand whatever phase she is going though and are able to give valuable advice when the going gets tough for her. Happy Birthday to your little girl – enjoy these years. They will be gone before you know it!

Leave a Reply

