Hide Yo Electronics.

My friend made me this for me the other week.  I’ve been having bad luck with all things electronic.

She had sent me her old Fitbit.  It was already broken, but she figured out how to get it working again.  Withing two days of being in my possession, it broke again.

Then my dear Dallas Green iPod broke.  After some googling, I discovered he was just frozen though.  So, after a quick reset he was fine.

Bobthelaptop is being stupid lately.  His battery doesn’t hold a charge, so he has to be constantly plugged in.  His hard drive is full.  For some reason, my Microsoft Office uninstalled itself.  The DVD ROM doesn’t work.  He’s a mess.

My dryer stopped spinning.  The hubster managed to get it working again, but it’s only a matter of time until it needs replaced.

My brand new Fitbit wasn’t syncing right.  I fixed that by updating the firmware.  Yay for easy fixes!

I had to replace my computer mouse because that stopped working.

My phone has been doing dumb things lately.  Stupid ‘smart’ phones, anyway.

And…. last night, my sewing machine decided it didn’t want to work.  I spent two hours trying to fix it, with google as my helper.  I was so frustrated.  The hubs rescued me, yet again.  It turned out to be a loose screw.  Ugh.  I’m behind schedule on the project; it needs to be done by Saturday.  BUT!  At least I can work on it now.

So, seriously guys.  Don’t let me touch your electronics.  I’m cursed.

I don’t mean to complain, but uggggggh.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in complaining, rambling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hide Yo Electronics.

  1. Haha! I love the pic at the top! That made me lol! I’m sorry you’re having such bad luck with electronics but glad Daniel’s been able to fix them so far.

  2. sounds like the electronic gremlins have been at your house. They camp out here some days too

Leave a Reply

