Menu Plan Monday!

This is something I kinda want to do, post my weekly menu plan.

This week isn’t too interesting.  A few weeks ago, my husband bought a HUGE ham because it was on sale.  It’s been in our freezer ever since, and he decided that he wanted to eat it this week.  So, I had to plan a weekly menu around eating nothing but ham for a few days.

I’m pretty sure our family of three can get at least four meals out of this thing.  That doesn’t include snacking that may happen, either.

That explains all the ham that’s going down in the latter part of the week.  Hopefully I don’t die from excess sodium ingestion, ha.

Monday – Crock Pot Orange Chicken with rice.

Tuesday – Spinach and Artichoke Casserole.

Wednesday – Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and steamed veggies.

Thursday – Baked ham with green bean bundles and homemade cream style corn.

Friday – Ham, green bean, and potato soup.

Saturday – Ham and pineapple kabobs with rice.

Sunday – Ham and Cheddar Fritatta. (I’m probably replacing the peppers with spinach and adding a few other things. I haven’t decided yet.)

So, yeah, that’s it.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menu Plan Monday!

  1. When I was a kid, my Mum used to cook some thing different every day through the 6 week summer holidays and I carried on the tradition. It’s lovely to see your varied menus. You too have a lucky family! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! I get bored eating the same things over and over. I’m hoping to stay motivated on this. Menu planning definitely helps with grocery shopping, too!

  2. Pingback: Adventure Time – Fairmount Park Edition | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

