Menu Plan Monday #38

I have this irrational fear that I’m going to mess up the numbering on my Menu Plan Monday posts and end up either skipping or repeating a number.  I don’t really think anyone would notice, though.  So, I don’t know why I worry about it so much.

I ended up throwing together a St. Patrick’s Day meal last minute.  I made corned beef with cabbage, potatoes, and carrots with Guinness gravy and Irish Soda Bread.  It was delicious!

Why am I mentioning this?  Well, I had to push a meal forward to this week, and I get to make something awesome with the leftover corned beef.

  1. Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup
  2. Swedish Meatballs
  3. Crockpot Orange Chicken with Rice
  4. Shepherd’s Pie
  5. Crockpot Chicken Tacos
  6. Honey Lime Tilapia with Cheesy Rice and Vegetables
  7. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Soup

I’m starting to go back through my older recipes on Om Nomalicious so I can update the photos.  I’m sad that I haven’t made some of them in a long time because I’m always looking for new things to try.

Want more menu planning goodness?  Go check out The Vampire Diet, Food Allergy Experience, and Love Harmony Peace.  They make yummy stuff, too!

This post has a lot of links!  I think it’s the most links I’ve ever put in one post, actually.

 

Oh!  One last thing:  Daniel is feeling a lot better.  Antibiotics are awesome when they’re needed.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, daniel, holiday, illness, list making, menu plan monday, St. Patrick's Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #38

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Oh man… that corned beef and cabbage soup looks delicious! Almost makes me wish that we had made corned beef so we could make that with the leftovers! Maybe next year…

    • pamasaurus says:

      Doesn’t it? I had no plans to make a St. Patrick’s Day meal, and I put one together just for that soup.

      I’m sure corned beef is on sale at the grocery stores now, they have to get rid of their stock! Pick one up and make the soup ;)

  2. You got farther than I did with the menu numbering thing! I gave up and used dates before January was out. This whole week sounds amazing. I might have to thieve most of it for next week. Am totally trying the orange chicken.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I have mild OCD. I keep thinking I want to switch systems and use dates, but then I’d have to go backdate every thing.

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #9 | Love, Harmony, Peace

  4. I’m really sorry I wasn’t at YOUR house for corned beef and cabbage!

Leave a Reply

