Menu Plan Monday #25

It was 60F this morning here in South Jersey at 7:30 when I dropped Trinity off at school.  It’s a foggy, grey, rainy morning.  I just don’t understand this weather.  I mean, I enjoy the warm weather, but it just feels wrong.  It should be snowing, not raining.  I should be wearing my winter coat instead of a light hoodie.  It’s just weird.

I think I’d enjoy it more if it wasn’t so blah and wet outside.  I can deal with warm and sunny.  The lack of sunlight it definitely affecting my mood lately, though.  It’s been rainy for three days now.  I’ve been anxious and sad.  Hopefully I can get some sunlight soon.

I’m heading to the gym in a bit for the first time in over a month.  I’m hoping the exercise will help boost my mood as well.

Enough of that, though.  I don’t want to dwell on the negative feelings when there’s no real cause for them.

It’s Monday.  That means it’s time for my weekly menu plan.  I have some delicious things planned this week.  So do The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.

  1. Cheeseburger Soup (The Vampire Diet posted a recipe, and we discussed making it without the canned soup.  I’m attempting to create my own recipe.  Wish me luck!)
  2. Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower
  3. Steak with Macaroni and Cheese
  4. Clam Chowder
  5. Chicken and Broccoli with Tortellini and White Sauce
  6. Black Bean and Spinach Enchiladas (Meatless Meal)
  7. Spicy Sweet Potato Soup

In other news, Human in Recovery has given me The Reality Blog Award.

Reality Blog Award

She’s so sweet.  I’m a pretty regular reader of her blog, and I’m always amazed at her strength.  She’s been through so much in her life, and somehow she has found a way to continue on.  Not only that, but she’s actively trying to deal with everything herself.  I’m envious about her complete openness and honesty about her shortcomings, and I wish I could be more like that sometimes.  I think you guys should definitely go check her out.

Here’s what she had to say about me:

Pam writes about things I wish for and believe to be what “normal” people living “normal” lives manage to incorporate and manage, even in the midst of health challenges.  She may not realize how much I appreciate and envy what she shares about the things she may consider the mundanity of everyday living.  Menu planningcraftsrunning, and the occasional rant on nearby current events are the fabric of a rich life.

It makes me smile to know that my writing has such an effect on someone.  I never thought it would.  So, thank you HiR for everything, especially thinking I’m normal!

 

 

I guess I should stop procrastinating and get my butt to the gym.  I also have to stop at the post office to mail off the last of my Christmas Cards and gifts.  Then I’ll officially be done with shopping, wrapping, and shipping.  All I have to do is finish a few small crafty decorations and clean up my mess…. and the mess the cats have made of the tree.

At least they seem to be losing interest in the tree at this point.  It’s been up for over a week now, and I guess it’s not as exciting to them anymore.

What are you having for dinner this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, christmas, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #25

  1. Congratulations on the award! And, without dwelling too much I hope, your ‘funk’ is EXACTLY what I’ve been going through right now. Things have been so grey that even the warm days aren’t enjoyable. I’ve just been sitting around in almost a daze, the hours seem to drag by and I still don’t get much accomplished! At least Christmas should be hectic and busy, right? 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!

      Hopefully we can both get out of this funk. You never know how much we need sunlight until we don’t have it for a few days, right? Hopefully the sun comes out tomorrow for both of us!!

      The next few weeks should be hectic and busy for me 😉

  2. Congratulations! I couldn’t be happier for you. You certainly deserve it and what she said about you is so true!

  3. Congrats and standing ovation to Human in Recovery – she has you pegged, eh?- awesome-ness all around!! Am SO excited to see what you do with the soup recipe, too!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!

      I have a plan involving a little bit of milk, some broth, and a bunch of cheese… oh, and BACON. I’m going to use spinach instead of lettuce because… well, I always use spinach in my salads, on my sandwiches, everything. I can’t remember the last time I bought actual lettuce 😉

Leave a comment