Menu Plan Monday #18

I just threw this menu plan together this morning.  I’ve just had a lot on my mind lately, and I’ve been pretty busy with crafty stuff.

I have my doctor appointment this evening at 6:15, so wish me luck!  I have to get everything around that I want to take.

Today is going to be a busy day, though.  I’m hoping to start it with an awesome run.  I’m tense, and running usually helps with that.  Hopefully that’s the case today.

Ok, I’ll shut up now and post me dinner ideas.

  1. White Chicken Chili with Cheesy Cornbread
  2. Crock Pot Chicken
  3. Chicken Corn Soup
  4. Steak with Cauliflower Gratin
  5. Parmesan Chicken with Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli
  6. Italian Sausage with Sweet Potato Fries
  7. Beef and Bean Burritos

The Vampire Diet is also in on this menu planning stuff.  Go read hers!

I was trying to fit in one meatless meal a week.  I had bean and spinach enchiladas two weeks ago.  Last week I made lasagna rolls.  I failed this week.  I don’t have many meatless recipes on hand.  I was in a hurry, so I didn’t feel like looking one up.

I’ll try again next week, after I’ve had time to look up recipe ideas.

As always, I’d love it if you could leave comments about food!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #18

  1. The Mouse says:

    Good luck with your doctor’s appointment.

  2. Good luck tonight! Holding good thoughts for you! It’s getting crafty here too…not quite “elf-con 1″ but getting there.

  3. Lauren says:

    I struggle to find recipes WITH meat sometimes…
    I’m curious about the cauliflower gratin! How do you make it?

    • pamasaurus says:

      My issue is my husband was raised in a very ‘meat and potatoes’ family. It’s hard to get him to eat meatless things because he complains that it’s ‘missing something.’ So, I need to find things that are protein packed (he refuses to try tofu or anything like that). I guess, I need to stick to bean based things, but that gets old after a while. There’s only so many variations :/

      I’m just going to make a cheese sauce and bake the cauliflower in it, just how I would do a potatoes gratin ;) I have a recipe somewhere for that… let me find it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m going to basically use this recipe (without the bacon), replacing the potatoes with cauliflower.

      http://omnomalicious.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/bacon-potatoes-gratin/

Leave a Reply

