Mullica Hill Ghost Walk

Last night Trinity and I had the opportunity to attend the Mullica Hill Ghost Walk, which was sponsored by the Harrison Township Historical Society.

Ghost Walk

!!!

We had a lot of fun.  Everyone we encountered was really nice.  Our tour guides, Lisa and Taryn (I think I spelled that correctly) were both very friendly and personable.

The tour took us down Main Street in Mullica Hill, which is a town that dates back to the late 17th century.  It’s a town I drive through a lot, and I have always admired the old victorian houses.  I love victorian houses.

Supernatural Being

Even supernatural beings need to obey crossing signs

We made several stops.  At each stop we were told the history of the building and stories of ghost sightings and such.  The tour guides added personal stories, too.  That was pretty interesting, especially considering Lisa had been involved with helping when South Jersey Paranormal Researchers investigated the town.  It was pretty neat to hear what type of evidence they found at each location.

I’ll share a few stories.  Only a few, though, because this post would be too long otherwise.

At one location, we were told of a man hanging himself in the elevator shaft.  People have reported seeing lights in the top of the shaft, which has no electrical wiring.  Some even say they see a rope swinging in the light.

Haunted Building

Taryn telling us ghost stories!

We made a stop at the church and were told of a little boy who had been hit by a car.  Apparently, the children were laughing and such at his funeral.  When the adults asked them why they were acting up, they said, “Can’t you see the angels?!”

The rectory is apparently haunted by a laundry folding ghost they call Uncle Charlie.  He appears from the waist up in army fatigues.

We visited the graveyard behind the church, where we were told of a woman who was perfectly preserved due to a chemical in the soil.  I can’t find the story online, but her name was Hannah.  She’s a local legend.

While we were in the graveyard, their microphone started acting up.  My camera was refusing to focus.  I did take a few photos, and they’re pretty interesting.

Orb in Graveyard

We ended the evening at the Old Town Hall.  A medium once visited this location and stated that an older gentleman was happy to see them using the building again.  I forget the name of the man, but he was important to the history of Mullica Hill.

We were invited to take photos in the building, hoping we would get some orbs.  I managed to get one really good one with my Nex.  I wish I had brought my point and shoot.  I feel like that would’ve worked better for this task.

Orb in Townhall

The only orb I managed with my camera.

Trinity is my little ghost hunter.  She loves to watch all the ghost hunting shows on tv.  She loves all things paranormal.  She was sad she did not bring her camera.  So, I let her use my cell phone.  She got a few interesting shots.  They’re not orbs, but my phone has a slow shutter speed.  Trinity thinks they’re moving orbs.

Town Hall Cellphone Pic #4

Town Hall Cellphone Pic #2

Town Hall Cellphone Pic #1

There are a few more, but I don’t have to post fifty million photos for you to get the idea.

As I’ve said, we had a lot of fun, and we are really glad we went.  We’re definitely going to try to go again next year.  I’ll even try to remember to bring my other camera.

This has also made me super excited because Daniel and I got a Livingsocial deal for a Grim Philly Tour.  I cannot wait to go now!

I love October and Halloween so much.

I don’t know if ghosts exist or not, but I have heard enough stories and have had enough experiences to know that I can’t write them off completely.  Do you believe in ghosts?  Have you ever had a paranormal experience?  Please share your stories!  I love this stuff!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, halloween, holiday, photos, random new jersey, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mullica Hill Ghost Walk

  1. Carine says:

    Sounds like a pretty interesting and funny tour :-)

  2. This looks like so much fun for a mother/daughter outing! Glad you had a great time!

  3. Pingback: Vampires, Sex, and Ghosts, OH MY! | Pa-BLAM!

  4. Taran Hook says:

    Hi! I’m Taran, your tour guide! That was my second year doing the ghost walk (I live right in town), and will be doing it again in 2014. Missed it this year because of college. I found your blog when I was watching Ghost Adventures last night and decided to search around for any more ghost stories in our town and found this. Some of your pictures look familiar, I’m trying to think if you were one of the people I talked to at the Town Hall, I’m sure you were.
    Glad you had a good time and hopefully we’ll see you back next year!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Hi Taran! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! We had a lot of fun on our tour. We didn’t get a chance to go this year, but hoping to go next year again.

      I’m pretty sure we did talk to you in Town Hall!

Leave a Reply

