5 to 10K Week 2

The little one is sick today; it’s probably the flu.  She has been complaining of an upset stomach and has the chills and a fever.  I don’t think she’s been off the couch for more than 10 minutes total.  Poor girl.

So, today has been pretty low key.  Right now we are watching The Avengers.  I’ve worked on a few projects and went shopping today, nothing too exciting.

That makes me sad because my wanderlust has been so out of control lately.  I can identify the reason, but there is no way to cure it right now.  I have responsibilities; I can’t jump in the car and go on a crazy road trip.  I’m stuck for now.

I want to work on another project, but that requires the sewing machine.  I’m already tense today.  I know my stupid sewing machine will give me issues, sending me into a panic attack of sorts.  I can’t explain it without rambling for twenty years.  It’ll just make me freak out and cry the rest of the night.

The point of this update, though, is to keep myself accountable for my running.  I haven’t been doing well, guys.  I look for excuses.  I skip runs.  I give up halfway through.  I have just generally sucked at life the last two weeks.

I’ve been working on 5 to 10K Week 2.  This week consists of four 12 minute runs separated by 1 minute of walking.

Last week, I completed one run.  I started another, but my phone restarted halfway through (seriously, want to donate to the ‘Pami needs a new phone’ fund??  I’m still rocking a Galaxy S I.  I think it might be time for an upgrade.), so I used that as an excuse to give up.  I did pretty well on the one completed run, though.  Especially when you consider it was the day after I passed out and spent the day unable to cope with life.

Week 2 Day 1

This week?  I did three runs.  They weren’t as awesome as I was hoping, but I did them.  Well, I completed two.  The third one was in the middle of the week, on the day that it was crazy hot and humid.  I had also ate nothing but junk the day before.  I used those as my excuses for giving up towards the end of the third 12 minute interval.

Week 2 Day 1 (Repeated)

Week 2 Day 2 (I stopped halfway through 3, and walked all of 4)

Week 2 Day 3

I was hoping to be at 4.11 miles by the end of Week 2, but I’m not.  I’m debating repeating this week while I try to get my head back into it.  I have a lot on my mind lately, a lot of stress and stuff, and I really think it’s affecting my running.

So…. do I stay on this week again or move to week 3, which consists of three 18 minute runs separated by 1 minute walks?

I need to get my head back in order.  I can’t keep going like this, guys.  Hopefully once I get my results on Wednesday, I’ll feel better.

Thanks for listening.  Hopefully you guys are having a lovely weekend.

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in crafty, illness, rambling, running, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 to 10K Week 2

  1. crossing my fingers and keeping a good thought for Wednesday!!

  2. tracye1 says:

    Hang in there and just take it all one day at a time. :-)
    Can’t undo yesterday and we don’t know what tomorrow brings, so just focus on today!!

Leave a Reply

