Sometimes My Brain is Made of Fail

All day yesterday, I thought it was Friday.  Nothing happened all day to make me think any different.  Well, at least I didn’t let anything sway me.

Trinity had homework and went to bed on time.  I thought nothing of it.  I figured she was just getting ahead on a few things and was tired.  No big deal.

I didn’t realize that it was Thursday yesterday until my alarm went off this morning.  I have it set to go off every Monday through Friday.  I woke up thinking ‘WhyTF is it going off…’ and then it dawned on me.  I felt like an idiot.  Oops.

That’s ok, though.  I saw a peacock on my trail while running (I saw it yesterday, too.), my truck said it was 90F today (In October!!), and I saw an elderly gentleman riding a unicycle down the main street in my town.  I have a strong suspicion today might be a dream; I just need to wake up on Saturday morning.

Oh!  Daniel’s company is requiring all people receiving insurance benefits to go to their pre-selected lab to get routine blood tests, like cholesterol and all that jazz.  You know, those tests that I JUST had taken last week, that I haven’t even gotten the results for.  I asked Daniel if I could just have my doctor fax my results, but he said no.  I am not excited about this.

I’m just hoping it is my thyroid, just because I don’t want to have more blood taken than necessary.  I’m so over needles.

 

I don’t want to leave off with that, because it sucks.  Instead, I will share a mini adventure I went on yesterday with Megan and the always adorable Charlie.  We had a girls day exploring The King Of Prussia Mall.  Which, by the way, is the largest mall in the US based on leasable square footage.  The Mall of America is the largest based on number of stores.

It was a fun day, and we had a really good laugh at this girl (in her late teens/early twenties) freaking out over the two story Forever 21.  Also, we found that men wearing orange in the food court thought they lived there.  One had his shoes off, and another was lounging across a bunch of chairs.  We’re easily amused.

I didn’t have my camera (blasphemous!), but I snapped a few with the cellular device.

This is supposed to make you want to buy watches.

I’m obsessed with these stained glass skylights!

This picture is off-center, but meh. It was pretty!

So pretty <3

Charlie got so excited when she saw the fountain.  The ‘squee’ she released echoed.  It was adorable, seriously adorable.

We almost died in a 6 car pile up on the way home when some dumbass decided that, instead of merging, she was going to completely stop on the highway.  We stopped in plenty of time (Because Megan is an awesome driver).  The person behind us was thisclose to hitting us, and a few people behind him had to swerve onto the shoulder.  I had a similar incident driving home from Megan’s when someone stopped in front of me while we were trying to merge onto 95.  Was yesterday National Stop Instead of Merging Day, and I wasn’t informed?

I guess that’s all I have to say for now.  We don’t have any huge plans this weekend, but I’m hoping to fit in a few fun activities.  Well, other than working on Trinity’s science project.  That should be fun.

What are your weekend plans?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, illness, philadelphia, photos, rambling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sometimes My Brain is Made of Fail

  1. Hey there! Wow, fancy mall! I hate it when the country folk come to the city and don’t understand the difference between Merge and Stop too! Tomorrow is the big Halloween-Makin’ day. Top Girl and I have the big table set up with all the paraphernalia we are going to use and also I’m baking a cake for cake pops right now. Pictures and many posts (I hope) to come! :) have fun with the Science Project – I remember helping Top Girl! :)

    • pamasaurus says:

      That’s one of the reasons that I HATE driving in Philly. The tourists don’t know how to drive, and there are so many of them! Ugh. I get road rage and panic attacks, haha.

      I’m so excited to hear about all your goodies! I worked on a few things tonight, and I think I might start making my zombie kitty plushies on Monday :D

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    Ah yes, King of Prussia Mall. You were practically in my back yard! Well, about 25 minutes away but KOP was always the “big mall” that we’d go to when I was little. Now I only go there when I really have to because it’s sooo big and crowded! Still, it is pretty and those stained glass windows are nice. Did you stay in “the new mall” (i.e. the Plaza – where Nordstroms, Niemans, and Lord & Taylor are) or did you venture over to “the old mall” (the Court -where Bloomingdales and Macys are)? When I was little there was only the Court and I remember tagging along to Bloomies with my mom and grandma all the time. :-)

    • pamasaurus says:

      The friend I went with lives in Glenolden, so it was a 30-40ish minute drive from her house. It was my first time there, so I was really excited. The biggest mall I’ve ever been to before this was the Cherry Hill Mall. That was once. I usually frequent the Deptford Mall, if you have any idea where any of these are, haha.

      It actually wasn’t too busy since we were there in the middle of the day on a Thursday. Cherry Hill was INSANE when I was there, which is why I stay away now. I don’t do well in crowds.

      I’m rambling.. but we stayed in the new part due to time constraints, but next time I’ll venture to the old part ;)

Leave a Reply

