Menu Plan Monday #16

Well, it’s that time again; it’s Monday again.  It’s time to figure out what I want to  feed my family this week.

Some weeks, it’s really hard to pick 7 recipes.  Others, like this week, I feel like I have way too many ideas.  I actually ended up planning all of this week and half of next.  I got a little ahead of myself, but at least I’ll take some pressure off when I’m doing my planning next weekend!

I know you’re all dying to know what I’m making this week, so I won’t keep you waiting.

  1. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos
  2. Italian Wedding Soup
  3. Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower
  4. Black Bean, Corn, and Spinach Enchiladas
  5. Easy Jambalaya
  6. Parmesan Chicken 2.0 with Macaroni and Cheese
  7. Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork with Rice

Sounds good, right?  When can I expect you for dinner?

I, of course, have my standard Monday questions.  What are you having for dinner tonight?  Do you have a recipe you think I should make next week?  Just leave a comment about food.  It’ll be appreciated.

Also, you may have noticed the lack of running update last week.  With all the craziness, I didn’t do so well.  I passed out on Monday, and that kicked my butt all week.  I tried running on Friday, and my phone restarted halfway through.  So, I finished one and a half runs total last week.  So, I’m just going to redo week 2 of my 5 to 10k program.  I hope my motivation comes back, soon.  I think all this medical shizzle is having more of an effect on me than I care to admit.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

