Halloween Wreath

Thank you all for your concern on my last post.  I’m feeling much better today!  I’m tracking my water to make sure I’m staying hydrated in hopes that Thursday will go a lot better than yesterday.

Also, I’m reminding you guys again to come follow me on Twitter.  Leave a comment with your name so I know who you are and can follow you back!  I think I might make a tab on my blog with all my contact info (Twitter, Pinterest, etc).  I don’t know.  What do you guys think?

Speaking of making things….

I mentioned the other day that I put on my crafty hat and made some Halloween decorations.  I’ve still only made the two things, but I have a few other ideas.  I might pull everything out this weekend and start hardcore decorating.  I LOVE Halloween.

Today, I’m going to share the wreath that I made.

 

Isn’t it awesome?  I think it’s awesome.  Have a closeup!

 

It was super easy to make, but a little tedious and repetitive.  I used a 14inch straw wreath frame.  I left the plastic wrapping on it so it didn’t shed all over the place or get tangled in the tulle.  It would be easier to use foam or something, but the straw ones were on sale.

The amount of tulle used would depend on the frame size and how long you want the ends to stick out.  I ended up using 3 rolls of tulle; I think they were 25 yards each.  I cut them in 20inch strips, folded them in half, and looped them around the frame.  I then tied a simple knot.  It’s pretty easy, but it took forever.

I put a pretty glittery loop on it for hanging and added a simple bow out of the same ribbon.

The other decorations are just glued on with craft glue.  I got the large spider from Target, in the dollar spot.  The ‘EEK’ sign came from AC Moore, and the spiders came from Walmart.  I got a HUGE pack of multicolored spider rings for $2.  I just cut the ring part off the back, and I was good to go.

 

This is my first time ever making any sort of wreath.  I think it came out quite awesome.

While I was at Target buying the spider, I also found these cute street signs in the dollar spot.  They’re made of cardboard.  So, they probably won’t work outside.  I still think they’re super adorable.

Also, my husband is a dork.

I cannot stop laughing at this picture.

 

Throw your Halloween decorating and craft ideas at me, please!  I need to do MOAR!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in crafty, daniel, halloween, holiday, illness, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Halloween Wreath

  1. OMG those signs are FANTASTIC! I love love love Halloween.

  2. Haha these signs rock my friend, feeling the spirit now :D
    Glad you are better!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. PalomaSharma says:

    1) The tab sounds like a good idea.
    2) Halloween sounds fun. I wish we had it in India too. :(
    3) The wreath is AWESOME! You, ma’am, have serious skills.
    4) The signs are really cute.
    5) Your husband is a rage with some of my friends (ew). This is disturbing for me. No offense to Mr. Smith. But my friends are seventeen. (double ew).
    6) I just nominated you for the You Make My Day Award! You can find your nomination here: http://palomasharma.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/the-you-make-my-day-award/
    7) Terribly sorry about the long absence. School takes up most of my day.

    • pamasaurus says:

      1. Thanks for the feedback. I might definitely do it, haha.
      2. I wish you did, too! Halloween is my favorite!
      3. Thanks! It was my first time making a wreath, too! It was really easy, though ;)
      4. Aren’t they? They amuse me.
      5. That makes me laugh, haha. I remember being a teenager crushing on my friends’ older brothers and such.
      6. Thanks!! I’ll do my post ASAP!
      7. No worries. School and education come first!

  4. Pingback: Halloween Sounds Discovered | Halloween

  5. mhdriver says:

    Pam thank you for wanting to follow my blog, happy to have you. Welcome aboard. I like it when the house is decorated for the holadays. My x use to do that for every holaday.

  6. Oh what a wreath! This is brilliant!
    Xxxx

  7. mhdriver says:

    Thank you for for stopping my blog.

  8. Pingback: If Halloween Crafting Were An Olympic Event… | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Hurricane Prep and More Halloween Crafts – Down-Home South Jersey

  10. Pingback: Autumn Wreath | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

