Menu Plan Monday #13

Another week starts, this one with fall weather.  This makes me happy, except I’m still sick.  Stupid sinus issues are stupid, but I do at least feel better than I did yesterday.

Let’s hope I am 100% in the next few days.  I need the gym/running/something, and I can’t do that while I can’t breath.

I had this list started, but had to throw the last few things together this morning.  I’m slacking with everything.

Also, I should mention that I usually don’t make these on the day that I say I’m going to make them.  I just pick whichever one I’m in the mood for on that particular day.  I only use the Monday-Sunday thing to make sure I have enough recipes planned.  Maybe I’ll try numbering instead.

So, the recipes I have planned for this week are:

1.  Chicken Noodle Soup (Because I’m sick and want soup)

2.  Swedish Meatballs

3.  Grilled Steaks with Sweet Potato Fries

4.  Baked Potato Bar with Barbecue Pulled Chicken

5.  Grilled Chicken with Penne Pasta with Sun Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

6.  Beef Burritos

7.  Breakfast Bowls

 

So, there’s that.  As always, feel free to make suggestions for next week!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in illness, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #13

  1. Go chicken soup! It really does help, – it helps keep your fluid intake up, if nothing else, although I vaguely remember reading something somewhere about some component having some legit decongestant effect. But then, some people will do anything for dissertation research ;) Hope you feel better soon! Scenting a room with peppermint, eucalyptus or one of those cinnamon/clove/orange oil blends are supposed to help too. Smells like Christmas!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I think it might be the steam from the broth that helps with congestion. That would be my guess, haha.

      Thanks! I really think this will be a quick cold. I’m already feeling a lot better than yesterday.

      Thanks for the tips, too, I”m definitely going to have to get some peppermint oil. I love the smell of peppermint!

      • the steam can’t hurt, that’s for sure. Peppermint oil is one of the handiest to have around….lot’s of uses! NOW brand is one of the best quality for price ones I’ve found, especially since I use it quite a bit

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award. I’ve also, slightly, maybe, accused you of something quite mean. It’s up to you whether you want to address this issue or not… (it’s about my cold and it’s quite important). http://lazylauramaisey.wordpress.com/2012/09/13/this-one-for-everyone-whos-supported-me/#comment-1434

Leave a Reply

