End of Summer Sickness

Ugh.  Just ugh.  I have one of those end of summer colds.  My sinuses feel like they might explode.  I have zero energy.  I can’t breath.  I can’t taste anything.  I am miserable.

Other than that, I had a pretty nice weekend.  Yesterday we met up with Megan, Dave, and Charlie for some festivals.  We started with the Ridley Park Victorian Fair, which was pretty disappointing.  There was only one person dressed up in Victorian clothing.  Other than that, it was basically a craft fair.  The park it took place in was pretty beautiful, though.  So, at least we discovered that!

Next, we headed to a harvest festival thing at Mood’s farm in Elk Township.  It was small, but so worth it for the apple cider doughnut sundaes.  Yuuuum.  They had the most adorable petting zoo.  It was just wooden animals.  They were awesome.

Last, we went to a Septemberfest in Pennsville.  This one was the largest and looked the most promising.  Unfortunately, we arrived right when they were closing down.  There was a huge storm coming.  We were going to go back today, but my cold kicked my butt.  So, I just lazed on my couch all day instead.

Normally I’d have photos to post for you.  Unfortunately, my camera had technical difficulties.  It wasn’t reading the memory card.  So, I took none.  Well, Megan let me take photos with her point and shoot, but I don’t have them.  Thankfully, it turned out that the memory card was the issue, not the camera.  Whew!

And, that was my weekend.  Anyone else do anything fun?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, festival, friends, illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to End of Summer Sickness

  1. Apple cider donut sundaes? Wow! That sounds really good!

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Hope you feel better soon, Pam! There’s nothing worse than a summer cold. Too bad you were late for the event at Pennsville. My son marched in the parade earlier with the VHS marching band. But I’m definitely jealous about the apple cider donut sundaes – oh my!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! It seems to be getting better already, so hopefully it’s out completely in the next few days!

      Aww, I’m sorry I missed the parade! I really wish we would’ve just went down there first thing… but the sundaes were delicious!

Leave a Reply

