Stupid Rain

It ended up raining yesterday.  A lot.  So, no hiking for us.  This made me sad because I’ve been wanting to go hiking since I returned from my trip to Pennsylvania in August.  Blah.

Instead, we just hung out at Megan and Dave’s apartment.  It was a really good day.  It was amazing to just sit and do nothing for 8 hours.  Amazing.

We watched some movies: Captain America and Bubba Ho-Tep.  I enjoyed them both.

The effects in Captain America were a little odd, though.  Did anyone else notice this?  They had an almost claymation feel to them, which, as Dave said, made the movie seem more like a comic book come to life.  I don’t know how else to explain it.  We all noticed it, though.

Bubba Ho-Tep.  I don’t even know where to begin with this.  It starts painfully slow and builds up.  It’s campy to the extreme.  It stars Bruce Campbell.  Anyone familiar with his work will pretty much know what to expect.

It’s raining again today, but whatever.  I’m so over it by now.  I hate being stuck inside.  I want to go trail running, but blaaaaaaah.  Blah blah blah.

I’m done complaining now.

My finger is healing a lot faster than I expected it to.  It still hurts a bit, but not as bad.  It also doesn’t look nearly as disturbing as it did before.  Neosporin+Pain Relief is my new BFFL.  That stuff is amazing.

My carrots are finally ready.  They’re pretty delicious and much larger than I expected to be able to grow.  I’m pretty proud of myself.

They’re kaleidoscope carrots.  That’s why they’re all kinds of weird colors.  The orange ones have the familar sweetness to them; the others, especially the white, are more peppery-er.  I don’t know fully how to explain it.  I guess they’re a tad ‘spicier.’  You’d have to eat it to understand.

I’ll shut up now, though.  I’m just rambling, and it’s about time to get dinner in the oven.  Stuffed peppers FTW!

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in friends, gardening, injury, movies, rambling, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stupid Rain

  1. Mmmmmmmmmm………..stuffed peppers sound wonderful. The hurricane rain completely missed us – by about 50 miles. It was triple digits again today and for most of this week – some rain would be nice except Mr. Picky-eater said he would just have to mow again and he doesn’t like that.

    • pamasaurus says:

      They were delicious. It was my first time ever making them, haha. I’ve just started liking peppers very recently ;)

      Glad the rain missed you! We’re supposed to have one more day of these storms. Ugh. My yard needs mowed like crazy, but it’ll have to wait until it dries.

  2. Pingback: Technical Difficulties | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

