Happy Friday

Today has been an interesting day.

 

Our dishwasher has been acting up; it doesn’t clean the top rack completely sometimes.  I think it has more to do with user error than malfunction.  I think I’ve been putting too tall utensils in the utensil rack, causing the spraying arm to get stuck.

Anyway, when I checked the dishes this morning, they were completely clean.  Trinity exclaims, “We must have scared it into submission!!”  I love her.  She’s always spouting off something totally hilarious.  I refer to them as ‘trin-isms.’

 

I headed to the mall to do some Extreme Couponing: Victoria’s Secret Edition.  I had a coupon for $10 off any purchase of $10 or more, another one for a free pair of underwear, and their Pink underwear were 7 for $26.  I ended up with 8 pair of underwear ($79 value) for $16.  This makes me happy.

 

One the way home from the mall, on the highway, a rock flew out of the back of a dump truck and hit my windshield.  This has happened numerous times before.  This time, however, it left a perfect asterisk shaped crack.  I was not amused.  Ugggh.  Just ugh.

I *just* informed the hubster of this.  He’s not amused either.  I’m just glad he’s not mad at me.  I feel guilty enough as it is.

 

That’s basically it.  I have dinner in the oven along with some lunch stuffs.  I’m planning on running this evening at a different trail, one with hills.  Hopefully nothing else happens in the meantime.

 

I totally forgot about Labor Day this weekend.  So, we have zero plans.  Maybe I can throw something together last minute, or we’ll just be lazy.  Either option sounds amazing.

Do you have amazing Labor Day plans?

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in rambling, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Friday

  1. Very nice job on the VS couponing! That is impressive without a doubt. We were just in there a few hours ago and I had forgotten how much I love this one particular kind of underwear – I’ll have to get some more of those!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I was proud of myself, haha.

      I love VS cotton underwear, just the regular ones or the boyshort ones. They’re so comfortable!

  2. tracye1 says:

    SUPER deal on the VS!!! And total bummer on the windshield…does your state have free windshield repair with your insurance? Ours does and there are plenty of mobile repairmen that come to you to fix. Curious. I know MANY people it’s come in quite handy for! Have a great weekend, we are planning on football, football and hopefully hit the beach a bit!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m going to call my insurance person to find out. Hopefully they do. If not, the kit to fix it myself is only like $20 from the autopart store. It was just more annoying than anything, ya know?

      I’d love to go to the beach, but they’re going to be crazy here this weekend. I’ll just wait until next weekend, and things should be calmer ;) Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Dabbit says:

    Bargains always put a smile on my face!! Shame about the cracked screen…

    • pamasaurus says:

      Me, too! I love a good sale ;)

      Thanks. It looks like insurance will pay for it, so it’s more just an annoyance than anything.

Leave a Reply

