Busy, Busy, Busy

I know I’ve been quieter than usual lately.  Usually I’d be rambling about anything and everything just because I can.  Life has been busy lately, though.  Between everything I’ve been trying to fit into a day and the books I’ve been sucked into, I’ve had little time left for computers.

That’s a weird sentence for me.  I’m an internet addict.  That means I’ll be back eventually.  Right now, I’m just doing other stuff.

Today, I woke up, made breakfast, got ready, took the dog for a long walk, watched some DVRed TV while I cleaned up a bit, made lunch, went shopping (Trinity’s back to school clothes), made dinner, cleaned up the kitchen, went running, and am currently finishing up the six loads of laundry I’ve been working on in between everything else.

Yesterday wasn’t much better.

While shopping today, I picked myself up a new pair of jeans.  It’s the same size I wore at my lowest weight, before I gained 25 pounds when I quit smoking.  It’s pretty awesome that I wear the same size clothes, even though I still weight 15 pounds more than I did then.  That shows that there really is a difference between losing weight with cardio and only diet only and adding heavy weights to the mixture.

I’ve been stuck lately, mostly because of vacations.  This has been causing me to lose motivation, but I may have just found my second wind.  Hopefully this will get me through a few more months.

I ran on the trail for the second time this week.  I’ve missed it.  I need to do it more often.  The treadmill is so boring compared to being on a dirt trail in the middle of nowhere.  The weather has been non-oppressive lately, so hopefully I can continue this trend.

Now I’m just rambling.  I’ll leave off by saying that I got a bunch of awesome deals on a bunch of awesome clothes for the kiddo.  Hopefully she doesn’t grow again anytime soon.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in rambling, running, trinity, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Sounds like you are really back on track! Good on you for quiting smoking – it’s brutally hard, isn’t it? I know from experience. Once your daughter gets back in school next week, you’ll get back to that routine and you’ll be blogging with one hand and folding clothes with the other before you know it! :)

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was really hard! It’s been 9.5, almost 10 months. It’s easier now than back then. I don’t think I would’ve been able to do it without the patch!

      So, you’ve quit as well?

      Thanks! I hope so! I miss having a routine :D

  2. owlyouneedislove says:

    I’ve had zero motivation to work out, to get on LJ or to blog. I feel sort of stuck in a rut, not really depressed, but I definitely lack the excitement to do anything. :/ Hopefully, you can get back to where you were and get motivated again!

  3. msdulce says:

    Wow, good for you! :) There’s nothing like fitting into your ‘skinny size jeans’ to motivate!

Leave a Reply

