Menu Plan Monday #11

I was actually way ahead of the game on this week’s menu plan.  I had it finished and the grocery shopping completed on Saturday morning.  Yay for me, haha.

You might notice that, as usual, a few things are ‘repeats’ of last week.  We ended up having a picnic with Megan and family last night, and the Hubster wanted to cook hot dogs over our fire pit another night.  So, yeah, two things got pushed back.  Oh well.  That just means less planning for me to do.

Monday – Chicken and Rice

Tuesday – Tuna Rigatoni with Sun Dried Tomatoes

Wednesday – Roast Chicken with Balsamic Sweet Potatoes

Thursday – Turkey Cheese Burgers with Garlic Green Beans

Friday – Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

Saturday – Spinach Lasagna Rolls

Sunday – Grilled Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes

 

I already have a few things started for next week, too.  It feels good to get back into life.  I’m going to have to start worrying about packed lunches soon, too.  Eep.

What’s on your menu this week??  What should be on my menu for next week?  Recipe sharing happens now, kthx.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #11

  1. I made a menu plan and did all the shopping for my daughter, husband and two toddlers to visit for a week but they couldn’t come after all! I’m now cooking it all as planned, we’re eating two servings and I’m freezing the rest away in 2 serving portions as they won’t be here again until Christmas :(

    On a happier note, lots of meals are ready for the taking on those odd days when I don’t feel like cooking! :)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Aw, I’m sorry to hear that they won’t be making the trip. I’m sure you miss them, but Christmas will be here before we know it!!

      That’s an awesome idea. I’ve always wanted to make a few freezer meals, but I never have room. Once I get a larger freezer, it’s something I’m going to definitely be doing. You’ll be thankful when you want to be lazy one night ;)

  2. Dabbit says:

    Reading your husband wanted hot dogs has given me a craving for them now, with well cooked onions and ketchup..

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yum! I’m not usually a hot dog fan, but every now and then I get a craving.

      • Dabbit says:

        I had burger last night after a short craving for that, and although I enjoyed it it didn’t fulfil my craving, which means I need to buy some hot dogs now… :)

  3. owlyouneedislove says:

    I totally suck at menu planning! Will and I both know it helps with budgeting our money, but I always fail to sit down and make a menu for each week. D:

    • pamasaurus says:

      I used to suck at it… but I have this weird thing now that I post it: I think that everyone is going to call me out on it if I don’t do it. So, I guess blogging about my menu plan holds me accountable… if that makes sense? You should totally start posting yours, too! See if it helps!

Leave a Reply

