Hump Day

Wednesday.  Blah.  It seriously doesn’t feel like I’ve been back for half a week.  I’ve barely accomplished anything.  I haven’t even unpacked.

…Well, I unpacked everything except my clothes.  I also did 4 loads of laundry today.  I’ll unpack when I put my clothes away tomorrow.  It just makes more sense than doing them separately.

I’ve been wanting to go hiking lately.  Not just walking around our paved trails or whatever, but hardcore hiking, climb the equivalent of 55 flights of stairs hiking.  We attempted to go to Parvin State Park, but the trails were all closed.  According to their site, it’s due to dangerous downed trees…. That means they’ve been closed since the derecho hit while we were in Maine.  That was a month and a half ago.  I knew it was bad, I just didn’t realize it was this bad.

So, I just walked around town for a long time.  I’m frustrated because it didn’t help.  I still want to hike.  I’m hoping to talk Daniel into taking me to Philly to work on some Fairmount Park stuffs.  That place has some awesome hiking.

 

In other news, Trinity has two weeks until she starts 7th grade.  My baby is growing up way too fast.  I was ahead of the game this year, and I bought almost all of her supplies already.  I usually wait until the last minute, when everything is sold out.  All I need to do is pick her up another pack of pencils.  I’m pretty proud of myself.

Clothes is another story.  I’m planning on cleaning out her dresser/closet tomorrow.  She grew while in Maine; now most of her clothes are too short.  I just bought her new clothes at the beginning of summer.  This is weird for us because she doesn’t grow often.  So, twice in one summer is unheard of.  She usually has so many clothes, but I’m going to have to drop a pretty decent amount on new clothes this year.  I’m not looking forward to that.  Boo.  She needs to stop growing, seriously.  At least her clothing size matches her age now.

 

And… I’m done rambling.  This post was pointless.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in rambling, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hump Day

  1. You’ve got way more energy than me! Get to hikin’ girl! :) School doesn’t start out there for 2 more weeks? Lucky you. They’ve been staggering school starts here since the first of August and now everyone is already there.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Most people I know are already back, except New Jersey and New York. We get out a little later in June, but then we don’t start back until after Labor Day. I’m hoping I get to go hiking this weekend! I think I’m making up for the lazy week I had while on vacation ;)

  2. Dabbit says:

    My grandson starts full time school in a week or so, and he has grown way too fast too. I remember the day he was born like it was yesterday.

Leave a Reply

