Menu Plan Monday #10

It’s hard getting back into the swing of things after being gone for a week.  I feel like I am out of recipes that I want to make, or I just don’t want to cook.  I’m not sure.  What I do know is that making this menu plan was harder than usual.

I also have to get back into watching what I eat.  I’ve been keeping up with my workouts, but not tracking my calories.  I’m not impressed by my weight loss this summer.  Ugh.  I need to stop baking for a while, I guess.  Or at least bake something healthier than lemon-blueberry cookies.

I’d like to take this opportunity to ask you all to comment with your favorite recipe.  Give me some inspiration for next week!

Monday – Crock Pot Creamy Chicken and Broccoli with Rice

Tuesday – Tuna Rigatoni with Sun Dried Tomatoes

Wednesday – Caramelized Chicken with Cheesy Orzo

Thursday – Turkey Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes

Friday – Clam Chowder

Saturday – Chicken and Rice

Sunday – Lemon-Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes

 

So, there it is.  Hopefully it’s easier next week.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #10

  1. I so know what you mean. I went way off the reservation food-wise on vacation this year too. Different environment and a good “excuse” will do that I suppose. Does it seem a little easier though, being home and around the things/places/people/schedule that you associate with better eating? Strange, but it seems a little easier this year after putting effort into the non-vacation times of the year. You menu has me just drooling by the way…sounds super yummy! For us it is mon- turkey burgers tue – zuccinni & sausage penne, wed- spaghetti squash, Thur – “sour cream” (really greek yogurt) enchiladas, fri – salmon and sweet potato fries

    • pamasaurus says:

      Sorry to hear I’m not the only one that went overboard. It is definitely easier for me to stay on track when I have a schedule and can cook for myself. I have this issue when I travel. I want to eat all the foods that I miss from home, which aren’t healthy. Eventually I will conquer that frontier as well :D

      Your menu sounds delicious as well! I could go for a good burger… those are definitely going on the list for next week! Maybe with some sweet potato fries ;) YUUUUUM.

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    My current favorite recipe for summer is Sausage, Asparagus and Cherry Tomatoes tossed with Bucatini in a light sauce. It’s relatively healthy, not too time-consuming for a weeknight, and tastes nice and fresh for summertime. :-)

    http://thelittlegsp.com/2012/07/26/sausage-asparagus-tomato-pasta-white-wine-sauce/

Leave a Reply

