More Traveling

I decided this morning that I am going to Montoursville, and I’m probably going to end up staying the whole week.  Well, I’m at least staying until Wednesday.  I’d hate to miss the memorial on the 18th, but I have to consider my sanity, too.

So, I’m just updating really quick before I pack.  I’m probably going to forget something since I’m rushing, but whatever.  If I forget it, it’s not that important, or I can replace it.  I have such packing anxiety, though.

Due to this trip, I won’t be making my Monday and Thursday posts at Om Nomalicious.  I have yet to miss a day, though.  So, I think I’m due for a vacation.  When I return, I’ll have some delicious stuff to post.  I finally perfected a lemon blueberry cookie recipe last night.  So, that’ll be posted in the upcoming weeks.

I made something super awesome last night.  I’ll post about it upon my return.  I’m such a kitchen geek.  Seriously, kitchen stuff makes me happier than it should.

Trinity and I were at Megan’s the other day.  The Olympics were on in the background.  If you know me, you know that I have no interest in watching sports.  Well, I got really sucked into the Rhythmic Gymnastics qualifiers.  Now I’m obsessed.  I can’t stop watching youtube videos, and I secretly wish I knew how to do that stuff.  As Megan said, ‘that’s the power of the Olympics.’

There’s no real point to this entry.  I just wanted to say that I’ll miss you guys, and I promise to get back on schedule soon.  August is always a busy month for me, but life will return to normal in the next few weeks.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, crafty, geek, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More Traveling

  1. Miss you back! Take care of yourself. Oh yeah, and have fun!!

  2. Have a good break and I’ll look forward to those delicious promised posts :)

  3. Jennifer M. says:

    Take a break – you need it, writing for two blogs like you do! Wishing you safe travels and lots of fun :)

  4. Dabbit says:

    Have a nice break, I missed all the olympics but usually enjoy most aqua and gymnastics it is amazing how they can do what they do sometimes

Leave a Reply

