Animals, Man.

Mother effing animals, man.  I don’t know what to do with them anymore.

Last night (Well, Sunday night.  It’s after midnight, so I don’t know what to call it), I was laying in bed with the hubster.  I was telling him how much I loved the fan blowing in my face.  Except, right as I said the word ‘face,’ the cats knocked the box fan over, onto my face.  It hurt pretty bad, but mostly it scared the crap out of me.

It’s funny.  You can laugh.

Then, this morning, or Monday morning, depending on how you look at it, I let my dog outside.  We have a fenced in yard, so he just runs around and does dog stuff.  Daniel came home and found him under our truck, eating the hoses and belts.

His nickname is ‘goat dog’ for a reason.  He eats anything.  He chewed through our fence once, ate through a soup can, ate both of my windowsills in the kitchen.  He’s just a goat in general.  I can’t be mad at him too much, though, because he’s adorable.  He also has severe doggy OCD, but that’s another story for another time.

Spike

Who could stay mad at that face?

So, now we can say he ate the truck.

BUT!  Why?  Well, we soon found out that there was a GROUNDHOG in the truck.  He was just chillin on the engine block.  He definitely ate through a few wires, but it’s hard to tell what damage he did and what the freaking goat dog did trying to get to him.

I’m in your engine, eating your wires.

My friend suggested spraying him with a hose to get him out.  Daniel thought he could just put on work gloves and grab him.  That didn’t go so well.

He’s going to be so mad when he finds out I posted this. He was already mad that I put it on instagram/facebook. Oh well.

In the end, we did end up spraying him.  He ran out, then ran repeatedly into the fence.  I turned my back for a second to open the gate, and he was gone.  I’m not sure where he went… but I don’t think he’s in the truck anymore.  Spikezilla didn’t try to eat his way into the engine again.

Needless to say, it’s been an interesting day.

Back in my PSU days, I had a friend that had baby bunnies living in her car.  She had left it back home for the semester because paying to have a car on campus was expensive.  She tried to start it… and nothing.  Turns out they ate a bunch of wiring.  I feel bad for laughing at her now.

I still have my sense of humor.  As long as I can laugh at all these ridiculous situations, I’m going to be fine.

Hopefully you enjoyed a nice laugh at my expense.

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in complaining, friends, furbabies, rambling, weird and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Animals, Man.

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    First, your little goat dog is a cutie! I love the photo of him with the flower petals, very nice. :-)

    Secondly, WHAT??? A groundhog was just hanging out in your truck’s engine?? That’s crazy! What would have happened if you turned the truck on? (Maybe that’s why he ate through the wires right away so that couldn’t happen?) Mr. Goat Dog was pretty smart to be eating his way up to the groundhog. That’s probably what Bailey would have done too. Once Bailey ate some of our drywall and I was really hoping it was because she was eating her way through to an invading mouse family in the wall or something like that but nope, just turns out that every once in a while she likes to snack on drywall.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yeah, it was just sitting in there, chewing on some wires. I never thought about it being a ‘smart’ thing for Spike to try to eat his way in. I just was annoyed because I had to replace a bunch of hoses, haha.

      Dogs are strange, haha. Hopefully Bailey doesn’t eat your drywall on a regular basis ;)

  2. Well – I don’t know what to say! You are having some bad-luck with the animals right now. The cat dumping the fan on you seems the worst but it might be because I’m allergic and never felt the allure of owning a cat that others do. You must live out in the country to have a groundhog in the engine. I’ve had a few animals in my engine too – cats, raccoons, and a opossum once that was very mean!

  3. lol You know, stuff like that can only happen to you- or to me. I’m glad you didn’t get hurt though when that fan fell on you! And Spike really is a goat dog, you aren’t kidding!

  4. Dabbit says:

    Our dog used to chew everything as a pup, but sort of grew out of it or just couldn’t be bothered any more. But our daughters dog (who is about 5 we think, she was a stray from a dogs home) has never grown out of chewing the post, and anything else she can get her paws on. Glad the hog vanished in the end, and hope your face is OK. I didn’t even smile – much!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m find, and the truck is fixed. So, it’s all good.

      My dog is 9ish (we adopted him when he was around 2.5, so we’re not entirely sure) He only chews on things when he gets anxiety. He’s weird dog. Glad yours grew out of it!!

  5. PalomaSharma says:

    Don’t worry about your dog eating everything. Mine used to do the same thing, except he took it a step further by experimenting with things from cockroaches to unripened mangoes. As for the groundhog, it’s so adorable! Poor guy must have gotten lost when he ventured into the engine. I’m glad he’s gone now, hopefully to some place safer. As for your husband, tell him not to be mad. My incredibly hormonally-unstable friend sitting next to me, reading this blog, has asked me to write on condition of anonymity (for her) that your husband has a cute butt, whatever that is supposed to mean. o.0

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m sure the groundhog ran off to wherever it lives. That’s what i like to believe!

      Haha. Tell her thanks! I’ll let him know ;)

Leave a Reply

